Ohh No... 8 More Weeks Off Work 😏 What Ever Shall I Do??? Life is strange... ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... I am not the person to enjoy sitting around yet here I am finding myself doing just that. Sitting and lounging around the house, not allowed to lift or bend, stand for any length of time, all under doctors orders.

With feeling returning in my leg but still no strength today’s doctor visit leaves me with another 8 weeks off work. Luckily the Canadian Employment Insurance has me covered while healing otherwise I would be SOL starting this year.

Today begins the real battle with a regular routine of slowly increasing resistance training. Approval from the doctor, lessening of restrictions, was what the physiotherapist had waiting for ... but why? Fear of further damage being done while not being able to feel it.

Feeling has returned, doctors note in hand, let the punishment begin 💪

That’s it, @d00k13 Out!!!

69664286cc3708c76f804f145169ab2e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hey bro, hope you will get better soon👊🏼keep it up

Thanks for the support my friend ❤️ getting a little better every day. Thinking I might start posting a video log of the progress as self reference and encouragement.

We wish you a speedy recovery and all the best 🙏🏼

Thanks for all the support team 🙏 curious ... got any spots open fill?

***to fill

Thanks my dear, I am healing slowly but starting to feel like normal again 💪 hope you are well?

Thank God! I am fine too.

Great, we will have to do something together for the smoke chain sometime this year 🤔

Yes, just mention us there, to be more fun and exciting.

I was thinking more along the lines of having you host something? I could sponsor a contest or something if you are interested?

In smoke? I will try to think an idea or theme , I will let you know soon. Thank you.

What would be the prize dear?

Let’s say 4200 smoke? But it depends on what you are wanting to do?

I ask my friend also noted smokers and ask an idea. They suggested picking an headlines/trending news about canna around the world, screenshot and comment it to the contest post. That was one of the suggestions from smoke users too. I know you knew them too. We need to be active here and there.. I referred it to my mentor and they were so happy about the offer from you.

Have a nice day and I'm praying for your full recovery.

If you are wanting to head up the campaign and all I will reward the winners just inform me in discord dm, do you have discord?

I am not certain about being active there myself due to my troll but I do wish to still encourage the community... sad that a top witness can feel uncomfortable posting on the platform

Yes, I knew it. there are so many things to push and my friend also tlid me many things about. I think there is no unity. Yes, I have a discord. I will inform you when I could make a proposal post.

Like in one day or on the daily?

Challenge accepted! Rules?

A video everyday without missing ? Maybe not on weekends, only weekdays😊

8 weeks back to back posting 7 days a week starting today it is 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64