First try of the famous “Sachertorte” in my own version. It is one of the most famous ...

in APPICS4 years ago

... cakes in the world and it’s not as easy as it looks on the picture. It was a real kitchen fight to prepare this one, but trial and error as always 😎.
I spare you the recipe. There are so many recipes. It’s a never ending story with many little tricks which grow within time. Two of them changed the whole thing for me, and I wanted to share them with you. The one recipe doesn’t exist, only the original one from hotel Sacher they say, but anyway 😁. It’s always a bunch of experiences, which were made and lead us to that final result, similar or relative the same like the original recipe from the Sacher hotel in Austria

Only two things which changed my point of view on this. Once more it’s about the little things.
The chocolate cake for the ground layer always becomes to dry and in most of the cases when I have eaten outside, it was too dry. I like fluffy chocolate cake like everybody does it. The change for me came from a colleague which is a cook and pâtissier.

He said that when you make a chocolate cake, don't bake it too much otherwise the chocolate cake gets to dry and don't use as much flour. No sooner said than done! Twenty to thirty degrees less, not as much flour and see the chocolate cake comes really humid.
Every time I tried to prepare cake it goes better.
Did you already try a Sacher cake? I can really recommend one, but do it on your own if possible. The taste will be different

2e0f579d686acd44d4d4cb89b798a09e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I'm not a good cook and never tried cake 😐😐 wish I could

Try it you will get better soon
First I was an awful cook I tried it even more and it goes better every time I try it one more time. At time you can feel how are the behavior of the ingredients or how you have to handle them 😁 and then it goes automatically try and error 💪
I trust in you let me know when you do something like this or other dishes as well

your words are motivating ❤ said it all, I will try and update on Appics too, stay tuned🤗

Thank you ! Great idea I am excited and happy to see the beautiful result ❤

Some good trick. Can took a screen shot to share with my girl friend so that she could follow it to make a perfect cake and share with me 😐
As I can't cook

Thank you the trick with the cocolate ground to take less flour and less degress were for the change to get from a middle till good cake to a beautiful one
If its possible with the actual situation do it with her and then its plus 10 times better with the love of both of you 🙏

😮🍫 Ich will auch ein Stück

I share your passion to choclate bro 🤗 You will get one 💪

Da würde ich auch gerne probieren, ob der wirklich so gut ist😊. Zeig mal innen, wie er aussieht😋

Ja war richtig luftig aber die Luftigkeit ging ein bisschen auf kosten der Höhe 😊

Gseht mega fein us =)

Practice makes perfect. Have you checked my cakes? And my best friend's cake too? Can I have some of it when I go there?

yes thats the way everytime a bit better 😊
I checked out the velvet cake and he looks just perfect with the accents and the forms really nice but I can't imagine the taste 😊. Yes for sure you will get one bite please bring then one of the velvet with you then we can change 😊🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64