Mayurasana is the peacock pose. The peacock has a very strong meaning in Indian ...

in APPICS3 years ago

... spirituality because it is associated with Krishna, the god of the Bhagavad-gita, who in fact always wears a peacock feather in his hair. This asana, which develops both strength and balance, aids digestion and increases appetite, also has a good effect on ailments such as gastritis and constipation. For these benefits, it is correlated with the third Chakra Manipura.

3ceae0c95816ea1af60670385a22590a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

What a difficult asana! With practice I hope to be able to do it one day 😊

Practice is the secret! One day u'll do it for sure!🙏😊

Wow super cool!!! I’m not quite there yet 😁🤩👍🏼

Just a matter of practice 😊🙏

Yes!! And I’m practicing yoga everyday now 💪🏼😊

Good! If I can be of any help...

That’s very kind of you! I’ll make sure to ask if I need 🤗🥰🙏🏼

U r welcome 🤗

Wow! 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62