3 FACTS ABOUT ME 💭

in APPICS4 years ago (edited)

Most of you probably know me as Josephine from the APPICS Team, but what are 3 interesting facts about me and my background ?

1️⃣ Blockchain background

I was introduced to the blockchain space 8 years ago now, and I still remember when 1 Bitcoin was around $20, and then when it rose to $100 and $1000 for the very first time! Crazy to think about that right now. ETH didn’t even exist, Litecoin was #2 and PPcoin was #3 (who remembers PPcoin? 😅)
The first thing I did in this space was actually bitcoin mining, when I helped out my friends with his miners and he introduced me to the space.
Later on I then got into trading and everything else related to blockchain, learning about the different cryptocurrencies and algorithms, and really witnessing how the whole space developed and grew before my very eyes.
I’ve seen currencies rise and crash hundreds of percent in days and sometimes even HOURS. 📉 I’ve seen the market at top peaks and at record lows, and I can’t tell how many times I’ve heard people say „the bitcoin bubble burst“, only to see the market come back stronger!
One thing is for sure: blockchain is here to stay and cryptocurrencies are the future 🔮

2️⃣ I love Language, words, reading and writing. 📝

Before I even started primary school, I started writing stories on my mom‘s typewriter at her office. I didn’t know grammar or spelling, I just had a blooming fantasy and stories in mind that I wanted to tell - so I wrote down words exactly how they are pronounced!
The next 4 years, throughout my entire primary school time, I was writing a fantasy story with over 200 pages on my moms typewriter. I split it in different chapters and even cut out images for characters from various magazines.
I’ve grown up always reading books, easily devouring an entire book in one day (especially fantasy!). 📖 When my parents went on holiday with me and my sister, we often took 1 small suitcase that was ONLY filled with all of the books we brought 📚 🧳

3️⃣ I don’t actually like „normal“ Social media 😝

I don’t like how superficial the whole space is, and how looks and nudity are often a deciding factor for popularity. 🚫
I don’t like how people try to display a perfect lifestyle on social media, not keeping it real. 🚫
I don’t like the values that social media portrays to kids and teenagers. I don’t like how it influences these young minds and distorts their view of what’s right/wrong or okay/not okay or even cool/not cool! 🚫
I don’t like how people are often hiding behind their profile, commenting hurtful or hateful things that they would never say to someone’s face. 🚫

APPICS is the only Social media Platform where I’m active (I haven’t posted on any other social media platform for years 😅) and I LOVE how APPICS is different!

I love how PASSION and TALENT is rewarded on APPICS, how amazingly positive the community is, and how EFFORT literally pays off on APPICS! 🙏🏼
And lastly, I really love how appics puts the SOCIAL aspect back into social media. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
APPICS is the only platform where people really make an effort to comment and connect with others, build new friendships, and meaningful, honest connections!

What did you learn from these 3 facts about me? Let’s get to know each other! 🤝🌎

Share 3 facts about yourself with the hashtag #my3facts and check out the other posts in this tag too! Thanks to @lonistellina for coming up with this hashtag!

f29cf5aa1c07b9b135d885a1a9c987b3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Great post, very interesting to read! :)

Thank you!

Cool 3facts.. And nice smile..😊😊🥰🥰🥰

Awesome stuff about You :) i am really enjoying this hashtag

Me too! I just read yours, thanks for sharing 🙏🏼 it’s a great way to get to know the other members of our appics family more personally!

I was introduced to Bitcoin about 5years ago when it was $600. I never thought that Bitcoin can reach to this high value. I was a user o freebitco. That was craziness really playing bet there. I don't remember how much btc i had lost there. Your first fact just reminded me the memory

We will think of these memories even more in a decade or so when bitcoin is valued above 100,000$! We were there at the very beginning!

I absolutely love this post @Agent. keep up the good work. We will be here to support you.

Thank you Randy! 🙏🏼 much appreciated!

I actually enjoy reading through this introduction :) it’s nice to know you for real.

Thank you! I really like this tag as well, so interesting to get to know everyone in our appics family!

Wow, very cool thanks for sharing! Im the samecwaycas you when it comes to social media, I only post from APPICS and totally agree that Effort really does Pay Off! Have a great week my friend, stay safe!

Thank you, you too! APPICS gives SOCIAL media a whole new definition 😎 making it more social than ever!

Love this challenge, your journey & Especially the last point about social media is so true 🙏🏽 💗

Thank you 🙏🏼 I LOVE that WE are the ones revolutionizing this social media game 🚀

Wow, Interesting. I actually feel like I know you now. I resonate with your 3rd fact. Ya awesome & i wish i had started writing as young as you did.

Yeah I’ve just always had so many creative thoughts and wanted to get them

  • get them out through words! 📝

Before I let it all out here. Watch out for my 3 facts. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46