You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Lego Dune Buggy Build

in LEGO5 years ago

for the large technic sets you get I wouldn't want to break them up either. I have a ton of Lego but hardly any sets at all LOL You should definitely get some bricks, it does scratch a different itch to design something from scratch vs. following instructions.

Sort:  

Yes, that's the plan actually. I am in the middle of that 4x4 build right now (which is looking sexy by the way) and the next Lego I buy will be some blocks for freestlying. Your buggy is so cool! I might hit @steemmatt up to see what he has.

You know, I would say that the shipping from the US is probably prohibitive... but in all honesty once you make a post about buying Lego with Steem the post will probably earn the difference in the shipping cost vs. buying from an Australian source with fiat LOL

I was thinking the same thing actually, more costly, but not. I think the cool factor of it carries some benefit too of course. We'll see, maybe he has something suitable.

and don't forget @brickmanbrad's online Lego store accepts Steem as payment and he is based in Australia to boot

Yep, down in Tassie. I've seen his online store...Planning to buy some stuff. (Need to win the lotto!) 😂

Hah! Yeah that is basically how I feel about Lego sets in general - I would love to buy them but they are too damn expensive for me. When I win the lotto I will get some of those rad technic kits like you have been building. So cool that you will be able to remote control drive the one you are making now!!!

If I win the lotto I'll buy you some. Promise.

That 4x4 I'm building now is cool. I have a post going up later today about stage one of the build actually. Really looking forward to having this one working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64