⭐ CONTEST: What makes you feel whole?! ⭐ // My Entry

in Steem Wellness3 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemit users. There are certain activities which each and every person enjoys doing in order to make themselves feel good. These activities vary according to the person's likeness. This contest gives me the opportunity to talk about 3 such activities that I enjoy doing.

bruce-mars-AndE50aaHn4-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/

Following are the 3 activities that ake me happy or make me whole -

* Watching a Horror Movie -

People often enjoy movies that aren't horror or that which are comedy in order to make themselves feel better. However, I am one of the weird ones as I really love watching horror movies. I really like to experience some horror and scare, every once in a while. Those romantic and comedy movies, do not appeal as much to me as horror movies do. I even research the background of the horror movies if they are based on a real-life incident. The most relaxing moment for me is sitting on my bed, with some snacks on the side, and watching a horror movie.

nong-vang-5EOAoPiq56U-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/

daniel-jensen-NMk1Vggt2hg-unsplash.jpg

https://unsplash.com/

* Reading a book -

I am very fond of books and novels Ever since I was very young, I loved to read the various genres of novels. Whenever I get some free time, I quickly take out one of my favorite novels and start reading it. Books have always been my companion wherever I went, be it to some travel destination or even to my relative's place. Whenever I used to travel, I would carry a book along with me to read on the way and even at the destination. I am truly fascinated by the creative works of different authors. It is my dream to become a successful writer one day, and publish many books.

IMG_20210507_123230.jpg

IMG_20210507_130501.jpg

Books I am recently reading

* Sketching -

In my free time, I often like to do some sketching. The sketches I make are of random characters. Sketching really helps me to calm myself and helps distract my troubled mind to someplace else. Paying attention to the detailing and the features helps improve my concentration. Sketching is truly a wonderful art. I really enjoy watching different artists and improving my sketching as well.

Screenshot_20210623-095739__01.jpg

One of my sketches

Lastly, I would like to thank @fendit for organizing this contest.

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98