The diary game|22-04-2024| A very sad day

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 months ago (edited)

Hello my follow steemians, it is a great pleasure to be sharing my DIARYgame with you all.
Monday is always known to be very stressfull day but mine was not really stressful because I am on break from school.

I woke up today with a fully charged phone as we had electricity supply throughout the night. I had expected the day to go well but I never knew what was waiting for me.

I first of all washed dishes then I cleaned the toilet and had my bath.

IMG_20240422_132125_092.jpgIMG_20240422_132117_621.jpg

After that I went to a restaurant and bought fried rice, salad and pork to eat.

IMG_20240422_115920_844.jpg

When I was done eating I decided to check my notification and saw that @dexsyluz mentioned me as one of the winners of her steem promotion video contest. I was filled with great amount of joy for being amongst the winners.

As if an agent of darkness was not happy with my happiness, I checked the engagement challenge which I had participated and saw that one of the communities steem4bangladesh had mentioned it's winners.
I was shocked because I was amongst the top most engaging authors. Even my fellow steemians who had also stop the list of comments were left distraught. We commented on the post and called for the attention of all the big name on steemit to come to our aid in this injustice but no one came to us.
Even the community refused to reply us.

Do you know what it means to put your mind to something and at the end of the day it just goes to waste as if you were foolish for trying?

The person who came 1st and second dropped less than 14 comments but won. How do you explain that to dull fellow?

That's how I felt my steemians brothers and sisters. I have faced a lot of marginalisation since I joined this platform last year ending.

All these things do not break me,I am encouraged to keep giving my best and hopefully one day all these cheating will stop and steemit will be cleansed of every fault and blemish.

Because of the above events I lost my appetite to eat anything or do anything.
I just sat outside and watched the beautiful scenery while thinking about my life.

IMG_20240422_170532_404.jpg

It is evening now and I will just retire to bed because today has really been a bad day.

I'm grateful you had time to read about my diary. Have a great evening. I invite @alee75, @ripon0630 and @uzma4886 to share their diary game with us. It must have been great for them.

Sort:  

My friend, let me clear this up for you, as there is clearly a misunderstanding.

I was asked by the specific community what my opinion was regarding the manner in which they chose their winners.
I had one answer for them, and that was based on what was set out in the post of the Steemit team.

image.png

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/steemit-update-april-22nd-2024-steemit-engagement-challenge-season-17-week-3

Based on this, there is nothing we can do regarding the manner in which a community chooses its winners. They have carte blanche.

However, what I did was to refer them to the process we use in Steem For Ladies when it comes to the nomination of winners, should they get the opportunity to be chosen again.

  1. 10 upvotes
  2. 5 good-quality comments on the post
  3. 30+ unique comments from the author show good engagement for us, and he or she is now a contender.
  4. Quality of post
  5. Following ALL the rules of the contest, from vote, resteem, heading, etc.
  6. To be fair
  7. List the post in the nomination post together with the reason why it was chosen.

I cannot change a rule. I can only advise and make suggestions and that I did to the best of my ability.

CC: @Alee75

Benar teman. Saya sependapat dengan anda tentang ini berdasarkan pernyataan tim steemit.

Saya tidak tahu statement anda yang mana yang dimaksud saat brother zakanem menyebutnya sehingga saya tidak bisa menilainya karena karena saya tidak membaca detailnya.

Yang bisa saya respon adalah dengan berpositif thinking. Tidak mungkin steemians sekelas anda akan membuat orang lain sedih. Saya yakin akan hal itu karena saya faham track record anda.


Tuduhan mereka tentang konspirasi yang membawa nama saya serta me-mention nama saya berulang-ulang dalam diskusi dan post mereka itu membuat "noise" bagi saya karena saya bukanlah orang yang harus bertanggung jawab untuk menjelaskan mengapa mereka (komunitas) memilih saya.

Jika mereka me-mention nama saya, seharusnya cukup menulis nama tanpa menggunakan tanda @. Dan jika membuat tuduhan haruslah berdasarkan bukti, bukan karena asumsi dan analisa sesat.

Walaupun saya memahami apa yang dirasakan oleh brother zakanem cs.

Tetapi semuanya harus proporsional. Siapapun tidak boleh menuduh orang sembarangan. Dalam hal ini adalah saya yang tidak tahu apa-apa dalam hal ini.

Rasa kecewa yang kita alami tidak boleh menghilangkan akal sehat kita dan menjadikan pembenaran untuk membuat noise secara membabi buta. Sebagai orang yang beradab, saya kira kita faham akan hal itu.

Saya hanya berharap mereka faham akan hal itu dan menempatkan segala sesuatunya secara proporsional.

Sebagai sesama steemians kita ingin berteman dengan semuanya, saling mendukung dan juga mendapatkan kesuksesan secara bersama-sama.

Oh yes! I feel exactly like you. There are ways to do things.

For me, Steemit is way too important for disagreements, but I do understand where the Steemians come from.
For lots of Steemians, it is their bread and butter, and they have hopes of earning that little bit extra.

So, my friend, I am with you. Let's build more friendships here on Steemit and help those who need help. ☕

Yes, I understand it. And I also don't want to be hypocritical. I am certainly happy to get additional income from Steemit apart from channeling my hobby.

It's just that, we should be able to act maturely on this platform, so I answered questions in your contest post with the answer: Yes, I do... 🤭

BTW, I haven't drank coffee for a long time, avoid sugar and am selective in choosing my food menu. That way, I feel fitter and my weight remains stable. ☺️

Oh yes! I like that... Yes, I do... 🤭

I remember now you told me some time ago that you no longer drink coffee. I also don't drink coffee.
In future it will be water for the two of us. 💧💧

That's right friend. Water is very good and needed by our bodies. While sweet, delicious and so on, those are requests from our "tongue"... ☺️

I am not putting blames on your @patjewell

I said I was disappointed when I saw the comment because that's what the steemit team set.

Then I said that the particular statement is what is giving these communities the power to behave the way the do.

I understand what I said well Ma

Ah okay! Then we are on the same page.
It felt that you were attacking me therefore I just wanted to clarify what I have said.
All is well! ☕

No
Let me keep my attack for my corrupt country government 😂

Haha! When you are done you can come to my country and continue it here.

😂😂😂 South Africa is better
If I can relocate there I'd be grateful.

@dexsyluz please this is the post you asked I should make. Thank you

Loading...

Greetings dear !I read your dairy game. You spent a bad day but it does not mean you have lost your appetite. Good days are come after bad days.Don't be sad keep up the good work.My warm wishes with you. Best of luck for your other days.☺

Thank you for your kind words

My pleasure

Loading...

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.

I read your diary, it is true that everyone of us works hard, I have also been at the top in many engagements, but still could not win, we all have to face such sorrows, but we should still not give up and move forward with our efforts.

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Thanks for your nice comments
I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66857.85
ETH 3479.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18