SEC - S9W4 : “My Passion For The Arts”steemCreated with Sketch.

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)

Hello everyone, accept greetings from my motherland country Cameroon. It’s is with great pleasure participating this week engagement challenge organized by this prestigious community recreative steem. Titled “My passion for arts” for us to share our ideas or skills crafted towards art.

I think passion is all about what you love doing best and making sure it’s perfect.Not wasting time I will be sharing my own skill of arts I love doing most base on the guided questions below.

2EFED568-7BFE-4B3D-882D-BBCAC1B1BE8D.jpeg

Edited by photoGride

What is the art that you are passionate about and why?

The arts that am most passionate with it is Making Edible flowers with the use of gum paste,by designing beautiful different types of edible flowers using my imagination and creativity in my art of crafts depending on what I want.

I love this sugar crafts of flowers because of the love I have for it to learn and also because I use it decorating my cakes with.Am a baker I do various types of cakes and pestries mostly for business purpose and home consumption.This Edible flowers I do makes my work of arts beautiful in baking,by satisfying my clients.

From what age have you discover you had the ability to developed this art,Have you taken classes or studies to improved it?

Immediately I enrolled myself in baking classes 7years ago , I discovers most my cakes .Are always decorated with artificial flowers thought it wise if I could strategized my designs of cake in to a different dimension by enrolling into learning new skills of art by making Edible flowers as parts for my decorations in cakes. Here some samples of my sugar arts flowers I do English roses flowers,anemone,filerbud and peonies.

B455E9D3-7537-4EE3-B416-D328D5EF1E4C.jpegAE618368-9510-4BD9-A8E3-B1AF04B4E303.jpeg
DD2287D2-F2FB-4AA6-BD0B-F5EA72EEC00C.jpegA184B2BB-1C4E-43E4-91EB-838CD0CF851B.jpeg


Here are some some edible sugar flowers craft I did by myself when my boss was learning , I made sure I do the practical parts to make sure I understood classes of the sugar art craft classes

After 1 year later,My boss’s engaged into sugar flowers classes .Which motivated me to learn more on sugar crafts edible flowers, because of the love and passion I have for it.I am very happy for the 3months classes I took for sugar class with my I have really improved myself and art of skills in making sugar flowers.Here some samples of edible sugar flowers such as Rose edible Flowers’s,edible leaves,

What is the greatest inspiration when practicing this activity? Which famous character in this field do you identify with?

My greatest inspiration when practicing this is my boss’s.I learn this skill of art from. My boss does great designs of sugar flowers .In his words “If you want a perfection in anything you want to do.You need to be patient and take time to do it well” .This his words inspires me alot any time am doing an art of craft with sugar flowers to do it well.

My famous character in my field I identified with, with sugar craft work is my boss I acquired this skills form him. He is call Cake Boss, based in Cameroon and one of the best sugar artist in Cameroon.His work of art in baking and designing are really amazing .Here is some of cake’s designs with Edibles sugar flowers.

370E1597-2CEB-47E7-B50B-FAFA4DB24078.jpeg


Edible sugar craft work a a wedding cake done by boss,I have taken it on his Facebook page as samples of his sugar arts craft cake Boss use in beaufying his cakes and he as a source of my inspiration

Do you practice this work professionally or are you just an amateur? Have you participated in any competition?

I practice my art of sugar flowers professionally, because I do it for business purpose like I earlier said .There are many competitors in market and if you want to excel in your filed of work you most be exceptional from others.

As for partispartion in any competition I will say no.Even though, I got many opportunities to do that but due some commitments I was unable to participate. But now I got so many opportunities and I will engage soon inthe up coming competitions for sugar arts .

Share a sample of your skills in the art?

Here are some sample of my skills I used my sugar art crafts in beautifying some of my client cakes.

ABC65803-0CA6-455E-8449-401E4546A388.jpeg0E403744-6B16-4364-9496-95614FCF38E1.jpeg

I love to invites the following friends to @Josepha @chiabertrand @wilmer1988 @ashkhan and @crismena to participate in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Dear Wirngo

I was captivated by your post about your passion for the arts. Your words beautifully illustrate how art has played an important role In your Life providing you with source of inspiration creativity and personal fulfillment.

I found it fascinating how you explore different forms of art from music to painting to dance and how each one speaks to you in a unique way . It is evident that you have deep appreciation for the arts and I admire how you have dedicated yourself to learning and practicing These different forms .

Your passion for the arts is truly Inspiring and I hope that your words encourage others to explore their own creative passions . Thank you for sharing your story with us & for reminding us Of the importance of art In our lives .

Thank you dear for engaging in my post.Any one inspired by anything should do it well to express their art of craft

Saludos amiga

Guaro que espectacular trabajo realizas con tus manos. Es sencillamente único, y maravilloso.

Se debe tener mucha paciencia, amor e imaginación para realizar tan lindas flores.

Te deseo mucho éxito con tu Arte.

Thank you friend for seeing my post worth reading and appreciative

Greetings @wirngo
Seriously you are great. How artistically you have made the flowers out of sugar. Which is really impressive. You are truly a best talented artist who creates various cake designs with your own creativity.

I admire this quality of yours. I am optimistic that my success is very close.

Nice to know about your passion and thank you so much for sharing it with us. Good luck to you for the competition.

Thank you for your words of encouragement my dear, this motivating words keeps m e moving

Saludos, que hermoso; tienes un talento super genial, me encanta como te queda los pasteles, espero que logres todo lo que se te proponga. Éxitos.

Thank you dear for seeing my post interesting

Hello friend,

You mentioned to us that you love flower sugar crafts which is really nice. You said you love learning it and also use it to decorate your cakes. You are a baker and you make a variety of cakes and pastries mostly for business purposes and for home use which is really admirable work. I appreciate your work skills. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56