Club100 👍Thediarygame - Handicrafts |06.04.2022| I made a lampshade at home with glue and thread.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome to my diary.

Today is a sunny day. The weather is warm and beautiful. When I'm at home, I like to create things. In my diary, I will tell you about the lampshade I made at home. Normally I've never done anything like this before. Frankly, I had no idea how it was done.

So how did I decide to do this?
My wife and I want the items in my house to be of similar color. Similar colors will be better as different colors will tire our eyes. The original idea came from here. We needed a lampshade lamp in our house. However, we could not find lampshades in the same color of curtains and armchairs in internet shops.

1a.jpg

Of course, I am skilled at doing things. 😊 I couldn't find the kind of lampshade I wanted, so I decided to make the lampshade myself. But I didn't know how to do it. Today, the internet has become a world where we can find anything. I watched many videos on Youtube. I finally found out that they make lampshades with glue and string. We loved this lampshade idea and couldn't wait to get started. Let me tell you how I did this.

Fabrication

First we need to get the materials. Since I am a little impatient about these matters, I bought the necessary materials from the hardware store near me. I have listed it in the table below.

MaterialsTurkey PriceSteem Price
Balloon10 TL2 Steem
stretch band10 TL2 Steem
lamp holder10 TL2 Steem
power cord20 TL4 Steem
Rope20 TL4 Steem
Wood Glue50 TL10 Steem

  • First, we determine the size of the lampshade. Then we inflate the balloon we bought to this size. We're closing your mouth.

  • We put a deep-backed bowl that I bought from the kitchen in such a way that it touches the balloon. We combine the cap and the balloon with a stretch band and wrap it.

  • Put the lamp holder piece on the balloon.

  • Then we open the white wood glue box. We wrap the yarn we bought around the balloon by passing it through the glue.

  • While doing the wrapping process, you should wrap it by making continuous circles. In this way, a beautiful and aesthetic lampshade will emerge.

  • After the glued thread is wrapped around the balloon, it should wait for a minimum of 1 day. It should dry well.

  • The next day, the place where we tied the balloon should be opened slowly and the air of the balloon should be deflated.

  • Thanks to the stretch band, the balloon and the rope do not stick to each other.

4.jpg

  • The balloon should be removed slowly from the inside. If you act fast, you will risk breaking the lampshade.

  • The lamp holder is inserted into the plastic part at the top of the balloon.

  • Plastic white lamp socket is used in the photo above.

  • I found different lamp sockets in the house. I decided to use this one as it looks wooden and prettier.

  • Finally, the lampshade is ready by doing the wiring inside the lamp.

Developing the Lampshade Idea

I decided to make my lampshade a little more professional. It would be better to make a lampshade in the form of a chandelier. For this, I quickly made drawings on paper. My imagination was pushing me to be better. I decided to make a 3 chandelier in total. There would be big in the middle and small and colorful lampshades on the sides. I would choose the colors I wanted. This was a good idea.

Now that I'm a little more experienced, I could do it faster and better. I made 2 small lampshades in white and blue. I made these lampshades as I explained above.

Now it is necessary to combine these 3 lampshades. I also did this joining process with wood. I found a rectangular board. I drilled 3 round holes right in the middle. In this way, the lampshades I made will stand on the board. I have done the necessary electrical wiring work.

In order for the wood I used to look better, I wrapped the wood with the rope and glued it well.

7.jpg

Conclusion

You will really like it when you see the result. I didn't think I would do such a good job. I was very surprised too. 😊 A lampshade in the same color as the curtains and armchairs came out.

If you want the lampshade, I can do it for you at the price we agreed on. 😊

8.jpg


I was happy to have a beautiful lamp as a result of my efforts and efforts. Because many trials in life may not be positive. But trying should not be stopped.



That's all I'm going to tell you in my diary. I hope this has been an enjoyable and entertaining article for you. Your comments and support are important to me. See you in my next diary.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @whyshy a pleasure to read you and see your great content, I carefully read your lamp project and it was fabulous, you are a great craftsman, plus the ingenuity to make the electrical system of the 3 lamps, very well combined and unique to your home room, which makes it look very cozy and neat.
For only 24 Steem and a lot of creativity, you achieved a work of art; I congratulate you and thank you for bringing this valuable content to our community.

#club100 #steemexclusive #turkya

Thank you for liking my craftsmanship and my work. It really makes me happy to hear this. 😊

It was a pleasure for me to share my articles in the quality community.👍

Hi, @whyshy,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks for your support and comment. 😊

 2 years ago 

Wow @whyshy what beautiful lamps, they look spectacular in that environment. Thank you for bringing us this detailed and neat work, I tried to make them although I don't know if they look so nice on me.

I'm glad you like this work. Actually, I reached my goal. Because the colors were very compatible with each other. In this way, as you said, the environment was magnificent. 😊👍

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks for support. 👍

Wow, I am thrilled!!!
Both by the brilliant idea and the strong result and last but not least the really great process description in your post. You are truly gifted with talent!

My imagination overwhelms me and it's hard to stop it sometimes. I really like to develop things more. 🦾

I think that I should introduce the work well. Otherwise it would be disrespectful. Also, marketing skill is a field that I love.

In fact, if I love what I do, good things come out. It could be talent. 😇

Thanks for the nice compliments and support. 😊

Amazing outcome. These look so professional.

The chandelier was a good idea. The whole thing complements the room.

I'm glad you liked the result. For a beginner, I admit, I think it looks professional. 🙃

What I am most happy about is that it is compatible with the colors in the room. 👍

Una lámpara realmente hermosas Te felicito por esta publicación tan bonita excelente de trabajo Se ve que tuvo un buen tiempo para su diseño y elaboración de ella. El colocar los cordones tan estratégicamente que quedaron tan bien colocados es una obra de arte la combinación del blanco con el azul quedó muy especial gracias por compartirlas con nosotros. 💐🤝

Me alegro de que te guste. Muchas gracias fue un placer. 😊

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator04, selected by @jyoti-thelight based on #art, #poetry, #writing, #photography and #music tags . Please continue to make quality posts and get upvotes from our team of "Art Curators".

image.png

Thanks for support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46