#club75 | Contest - A Recipe for a Special Woman in My Life | by @wase1234

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, how are you all doing. A contest was made to showcase food and as a certified foodie, I must take part. Thanks to @oneldoors for this contest. The recipe I want to make for the special woman in my life is Potato Porridge (hot pot). I'm going to show how the process goes so u better get you salivary glands ready.

20220313_223716.jpg

The first time I tasted "hot pot" was at my Godmother's place. I went there for the weekend and that's what she had cooked. I had been hearing about the meal alot but I had never had it at home or anywhere. That day I tasted it at my Godmother's. It was so nice!!!. I fell in love with it immediately. So today I am going to be sharing my recipe with you guys on how to cook potato porridge (hot pot).


The Ingredients

S/NIngredientsQuantity
1Medium size Potatoes25
2Medium size tomatoes6
3Onion1
4Tomatoes in sachets1
4Pepper3
5Garlic bulb1/2
6white pepper1 teaspoon
7Pebe1
8Bush Pepper1/2 tablespoon
9Country Onion1
10Groundnut oil1 littre
11Fish1/3 of a kilogram

Procedure

20220313_220608.jpg

Photo grid made using photo collage

Note: From the picture above, I had already prepared all the ingredients. I had to grid because the pictures are too many. So I will be explaining the cooking procedure using the grided images above.

So let's begin!!

  • First things first I peeled the potatoes as shown above.
  • Then I went over to the tomatoes and sliced them.
  • The thing I did was to prepare the fish by removing the gut then washing them as seasoning with maggi and salt.
  • Since I don't have a blender, I ground the pepper, garlic, Pebe, country onion, part of the onion, white pepper and bush pepper on the pepper stone.
  • I also grate the carrots on a grater.

Preparation of Food

  • I set fire beneath a pot, put oil in it and deep fried the potatoes.
  • Later I also fried the fish.
  • To start the actual process of the cooking, I set fire beneath a pot and greased it with oil.
  • When the oil was hot, I put in the onion and the ground spices to fry a little. This releases thier tropical scent.
  • Then i put in both the tomatoes and sachet tomatoes.
  • I let it boil till it was time to add the potatoes.
  • When it was ready for me I added the tomatoes and the fish then a little bit if oil.
  • Lastly I put the carrots in.
  • I let it steem for a while then I added seasoning to complete the cooking procedure.

PXL_20220313_182016157.PORTRAIT.jpg
Potato Porridge (hot pot).

This is the end result of my cooking. I had it hot with some mango juice. Looks delicious right. It's not only delicious but it is nutritious. It has Vitamin C, Protein, Fats, Carbs and some Manganese.

Eating this meal always makes me remember my Godmother. She isn't in town with us anymore so I don't get to see her often. This meal is a tribute to her. She is a special woman to me.

NOTE: Sorry I don't have pictures of the process. Actually I have videos but they don't appear amongst my pictures when I want to insert an image. That's why they aren't there. Also there is not timing to this meal so we mostly cook it by observation.

So the brings me to the end of my post. Thanks for reading.

I invite @graciella, @lizzybebs and @shance-light to join this contest.

15% beneficiary to @hive-141434

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Thanks very much for the invite, the hot pot looks delicious

 2 years ago 

Thank you 🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Se ven deliciosas las gachas de patatas que te enseñó tu madrina, gracias por participar en el concurso 😊

 2 years ago 

Gracias a ti también

Hi, @wase1234,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65