Concurso: Tu mejor amigo! 🤜🏻🤛🏻 // Contest: Your Best Friend by @v-brainer

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210321_101848_219.jpg

Hello everyone, greetings from this end to all Steemians out there and I hope you're all doing great. I must admit that I'm very happy to participate in this contest because it is my first time to post in this community and also I really want to appreciate @kleymer and the entire RECREATIVE STEEM Community for making it possible for Steemians like my self to engage in a contest like this. Please scroll through as I tell you all about my best friend, how we have been friends thus far, and give answers to some of the questions asked in the contest rules.

MY BEST FRIEND(description)

IMG_20201108_174443_6.jpg

There are so many people we call our friends out there but definitely, there's always one or few who are closer to us and better in terms of keeping friendship and showing of love than the others. This friend of mine in question who has been everything a good friend should be goes by the name Benjamin Eigege.
Benjamin Eigege who I normally call Benji is an average height, dark skinned and skinny guy who is now 25years of age. Benji is a very calm, gentle and smart guy who has an exception personality, he is a Nigerian from Benue state and idoma by tribe

HOW I MET MY BEST FRIEND

FB_IMG_1596066640475.jpg
My first year in the University was so sweet and well spent. As a newbie then in the University I spend most of my time going to the library and engaging in group reading or discussion. So as the saying goes "like minds attract", I got to meet Benji in the library and also notice we always meet in group discussion and tutorial meetings, so we got to know each other and funny enough we both recide in the same city. We found out that we so much have many things in common, we were a good blend and so we became friends

WHAT MADE HIM BECOME MY BEST FRIEND

2b3de4961bd54dd184311bdbb7ad3005.jpg

Benji is my course mate and he is very intelligent and that mad us to be more closer in school when we got to know each other in school. Benjamin is selfless, hardworking, dedicated in doing things that matter and most of all he is very caring. My residential address and that of Benjamin is not very far from each other and so it is just like we go to school same time and come back home the same time when the semester is over. While in school we stay together, read together, eat together, play games together, we also attend same church infact most people call us twin because of how we do things together and always stay together.

SPECIAL MOMENTS WITH MY BEST FRIEND

FB_IMG_1596066871036.jpg

Every moment with my friend Benjamin is actually a special one because despite Benjamin's calm nature, he is very funny and has a lot of good vibes. Not withstanding; with the picture above I can clearly remember the day we saw our first semester results "we both had first class" it was so amazing for both of us and that same week was Benjamin's birthday so we had to cook a special delicacy for our selves, danced and celebrated it all together. The memories and unlimited joy of that very day is still very fresh till this day.

WHAT I LIKE MOST ABOUT MY BEST FRIEND

FB_IMG_1596066323139.jpg

Some of the things I like most about Benjamin is that he is smart, hardworking and intelligent, he is calm selfless and very caring. Benjamin is the type of person that will always be there when you need someone to help both financially, educationally, emotionally etc aside from all this qualities, Benjamin is also funny infact there have never been a dull moment with him

Conclusion

It is normal to have friends, it is better to have good friends, but it is a gift to have a best friend. I feel lucky to have a best friend because he seem like a brother to me. But always remember like minds attracts so for you to attract good friends, you also need to be good your self.
Thank you all for reading through and I invite you all to engage in this contest especially my Steemian friends @gidsbrown @solexybaba and @samuelebuka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99