SEC S12W6: The Diary Game (9/10/2023): Education in our lives."

in RECREATIVE STEEM8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231010_175820.jpg

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png


Introduction

It is true that we learned every day of our lives. Sometimes we are the givers of the lesson while sometimes we learn from others and in all these aspects we will not fail to agree that learning has taken place.
For this fact, I will be highlighting my diary game with the education in my life where I taught the children around me some important lessons. There is also a video where you can watch the prerecorded of one of such lessons.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png


Morning

I was woken up by the alarm ⏰️ clock by 5 am. I started preparing for the day's activities. I prepared breakfast for the family, and that was jollof rice with fried plantain.

IMG_20231010_175202.jpg
Breakfast, rice and fried plantain

When the food was ready, I bathed my kids and dressed them up for school and did the same to myself.
I left the house by exactly 7.05am so as to meet up with the first lesson I had which was to get started by 8:10am.

I arrived at the school by 8:00 am and met the pupils about leaving the devotion grand to their different classes.

Exactly 8:10 a.m., I started teaching in one of the classes.

This is the lesson for the first class.

IMG_20231010_174439.jpg

Here, I taught them the sound of vowel 'a'. The learners were active and understood the lesson so well. Their understanding of the lesson was judged when I asked them questions concerning the lesson. Nearly all of them gave the correct answer.

The first period ended by 8:50 a.m., and moved over to the next class.
There, I taught them the letter sound 'C'.

IMG_20231010_174354.jpg

They enjoyed the lesson too because it was much of songs using the sound of the alphabet and after that we had a writing section where I asked them to write the sound for the letter 'c'

The third class was another interesting one where I taught the learners how to read with the consonant cluster 'bl' and 'br'. They I defined consonant clusters to them and guide them in understanding consonant cluster with examples.

IMG_20231010_174301.jpg

I gave them the take of assignment of
defining consonant cluster by heart.

And the last class was where I taught the learners the sound of letter 't'. It was an interesting class where I had some of the class recorded.

Please watch the video to see some of the lessons learned in this class.

I took four different classes yesterday and at the end of all the lessons. I started marking books and correcting mistakes made by pupils.

See one of them here.

IMG_20231010_174740.jpg
Learners classwork

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png


Afternoon/evening hours

After closing from school, I went to the market to get some food stuff for the family.
I spent about two hours in the market and on checking my time, I realised that it's almost time to pick the kids from school so I quickly moved from the market to the kid's school to picked them.

20231009_140258.jpg
Returning from the market, with my tired face.

On getting home, I fed, bathed, and made them go to bed.

They woke up by 6 pm, on which I assisted them in the take-home assignment.

They had much to do, and I patiently guided them through as they are little kids.
While guiding them, I learned to be patience and tolerance as they sometimes repeat the same mistakes I had corrected them earlier on.

We finished with the homework by 8pm.

Immediately, dinner was ready on which I fed them.

IMG_20231010_174832.jpg
My dinner

When my husband arrived, I served his too and ate mine.

I wanted to write this diary game that yesterday, but I was exhausted, I had no strength left in me, so I slept off with my phone in my hand.

3V3rr4S3jU49uJ7YGXMfCAW8jdBAMcLpwKuDWQd3Wy8m3RaUDpmi5hc7CwvtDQDkGfavQQm48ctxAqsEXNXzArexwVFZAz9a51G3C8Sj27...YCPrrVpyydqCxcscvpo17QiiNJkFrW1t9A2u1TqxfJCg1j3i9FLULFkz4Lf9B2evM4oxmxCtg91avV2DzQBbhTZ2mANbaNwrg6uRFF1Aeiiz3xbrFCmAXe7dqx.png


Conclusion

While interacting with the learners in school yesterday, I learned an important lesson of being patience and tolerance. A good teacher must be patient, must be a good listener, and must be tolerant too as some learners keep repeating the same wrongdoings while some are so fun and interesting to be with. Some are talented learners, always ready to learn new things and retain old lessons.

At this point, I am inviting @eliany, @goodybest, and @okere-blessing to participate in this engagement challenge

#recreative-s12w6 #steemexclusive #club100

Sort:  

It is good to know that you are teacher. I watched the video in which you are teaching your students and I really liked it. You are really a good teacher.
I wish you good luck for the contest.

 8 months ago 

I am so glad you liked the video and the lesson. Yes I am a teacher and I love what I am doing. Thank you for reading my post. I really appreciate

Hello friend, accept my warm greetings.

You wake up too much Early in the morning. Then you make breakfast fast to your family, that's very nice to see. You are a school teacher, your paper your kids and take them to school with you.

The pictures of food you shared look very tasty. Especially the breakfast I like very much.

Best of luck in the contest my dear friend.

 8 months ago 

Thank you dear friend for reading my post. It is true i wake up so early and if I don't wake up that early, I won't meet up with work amd children's school.
I really appreciate your concern.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @solaymann
 8 months ago 

Thank you dear @solaymann for the support.

 8 months ago 

Vivimos en constante aprendizaje, sea porque la impartimos como docente o enseñando a nuestros hijos, todos los días aprendemos algo nuevo.

 8 months ago 

It is true we learn everyday whether we are the learner or the instructor, learning goes on everyday of our lives. I learn from my learners as well as teaching them even my own kids too.
Thank you for reading my post

Loading...

Teachers are great it's always said. How thrilling it is to know you're responsible for a child's knowledge. It's good to know you create a welcoming and learning atmosphere that can accommodate those children in your class and it's also good to know these pupils are responding favourably to what is being taught. It's not easy to be a teacher because patience is involved and being tolerant. Not all may be smart as expected but you did all these with these qualities in mind, shouting and teaching with patience. Thanks for sharing

Saludos amiga
Tienes una hermosa carrera no hay nada mejor que enseñar a los pequeños .
Nosotros también todos los días aprendemos algo.
Me alegra leerte feliz noche

Hello @udyliciouz
You are great, teaching is a great profession and you have devoted yourself to this great profession. You are solidifying the basics for little children. I respect the teaching profession. I wish you success.

 8 months ago 

Teaching is a noble profession i cherish so much no matter how other people may see it. I love the kids under my care and I enjoy having them around 💕.
Thank you dear friend for your visit to my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64