SEC S9W3: "The Diary of a Worker"

Saying Hi from my officešŸ˜

Every day is a busy day for me. Most times I donā€™t even know when it is night and when it is daytime. As much as this might sound funny, I am telling you the truth. Some weeks, I leave my house for some hours, but some weeks I am at home indoors.


I am not a salary earner, my income depends on my everyday hustle. And I hope my little input in this contest will make a little sense or perhaps interest you.

Saturday 6th May,2023 was a busy day for me just like every other day. I joined an electrician friend for a 5KVA solar installation at a hotel in my zone and we spend some hours there. I will come back to this story but let me tell you how I started my morning.


I started my day with breakfast and I checked my messages on Discord, Telegram and WhatsApp. I had many unreplied messages on WhatsApp because I donā€™t use it much, but if you come to Discordā€¦you will likely see my apartment there because I am always Ć²nline there and fast to reply.

Working on engagement challenge contents.

After my breakfast, I reviewed some posts on Steem for a better life community. It was interesting to read some entries whilst some entries were rather disappointing - I guess it wouldnā€™t be nice to talk about that hereā€¦, what do you think?

After mounting some solar panels

After three hours of working on the blog, I got a call from Denis my electrician friend, he is also a Solar Installer who is fortunate to have had many Solar Installation contracts recently.

Some batteries here are just for back up system, not all are connected to function at once

He invited me to join him in the Installation of 5KVA solar PV in a hotel named Eliana Elios Luxury Homes. This PV installation was mainly for a particular section of the hotel. They have other sources of power.

After spending some hours on the installation, It was time to go home. I canā€™t figure out how many hours we spend there, but I know that my entire afternoon was on this Installation but alas! It was a success with good pay.



Done eating..šŸ¤­


I visited a restaurant to eat because I was starving, their food was good but it was a little expensive. A plate of food here costs about twelve thousand naira (#2000) which is equivalent to 13.5 Steem.

A little good time for myself is not bad, is it?šŸ˜

I was at home by 4:30 pm, but I needed to go out again to have a little fun after allā€¦ā€ All work and no play makes Jack a dull boyā€, thatā€™s what I heard since my childhood. And for some months now, I am not sure I have had such fun.

It was all fun


To cut a long story short, I went out to play snooker and it was fun even though we didnā€™t see the cue ball(the white ball), we replaced it with a blue ball, it was crazy and fun, and the DJ was entertaining us with music.

I finally returned home by 7 pm and I continue with my work of verification and creating content.

I think my work day was fulfilled, how was yours @skinnyblack, @irawandedy and @lhorgic..? You could do well to write it on this contest before it expires today.....7th May 2023.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness as a witness ...

Sort: Ā 

Hola amigo es un gusto saludarte, que bueno que te llamaron para hacer una instalaciĆ³n y pudiste resolver el dĆ­a, ya que usted es su propio jefe y debe estar atento a su entrada de dinero, ya que no cuenta con un salario fijo.

A la vez es excelente porque si realizas varias actividades, puede que ganes de varias partes y bueno a parte de trabajar en steemit hace instalaciones y tal vez algunas cosas mƔs.

Que bueno que despuƩs de un arduo trabajo vaya a jugar y divertirse, salir de la rutina tambiƩn es bueno.

Espero que estĆ” semana sea tambiĆ©n productiva, me gustĆ³ leerte amigo.

Saludos y bendiciones. šŸ™āœØ

The life of a husler

Loading...

No doubt, you had a great day as your day was filled with so much productive and fun filled activities. Your entry for this contest is nice I must say, thank for your the invite.

In spite of your busy days, you have time to have fun, which I think is excellent because it is a way to recreate yourself emotionally. A good post

Thank you for your input..

Ā last yearĀ 

When we organize ourselves, time pays off but it flies by, the good thing is how gratifying the results are, it's great that you have time to have fun, one surrounds oneself with good energy and crazy things that let a great moment flow. a pleasure to read your post.

successes

Thank you for that interesting comment. It's always good to have a working plan..

Ā last yearĀ 

šŸ¤—

Hi, @ubongudofot,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44