"SEC - S9W2: "The Music that Moves You"

girl-1990347__480.jpg
source

Good day y'all, hope everything is good, welcome to my blog @spanky-dollar, my great pleasure writing on this week's engagement contest, organized by the #RECREATIVESTEEM community on music that moves me

WHAT MAKES YOU GET UP FROM YOUR CHAIR TO SING OR DANCE TO IT

Am so much into Afrobeat, rap and blues, and hip-hop, those are good vibes that take away my sorrows, they are of high influence on my mood, I might be sad, moody, or even broken, but when you come up with or I hear a sweet song from the genre, I begin nodding and shaking my legs feeling the vibes, sometimes I even dance to it or refix my version to the beat.

TELL US WHAT MUSIC THEY HAVE DEDICATED TO YOU AND WHICH ONE YOU HAVE DEDICATED, WHY?

On a norm, music is an inspirational sound, you can imagine it in different ways, just making sure you have good lyrics, and it helps in aspects you can't even imagine.

On Sundays which is the sabbath day, I do listen to Gospel music and hymns, like,
" Trust and obey,
for there's no other way
to be happy in Jesus than to trust and obey"
I so much love everything about the song,
I dedicated my Sabbath day to it,
Making me filled with God's good humor.

WHAT KIND OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO, AT HOME

Am a good singer in the bathroom, my neighborhood knows and feels my vibes, am so much into "Omah lay songs (soso) " I can repeat it 100 times in the bathroom, I like the vibes.
While reading or playing, I enjoy hip-hop songs on true stories from black Americans, 2pacs, and so on, on the other side, I enjoy listening to rema, future, and Fireboy on afro-pop.

ACTIVITIES YOU DO WHILE LISTENING TO MUSIC

Half activities I do in my leisure time involve music, am with my headphone listening to some hits and bangers, I listen to music while bathing, exercising, cooking, gisting, and sometimes running errands.

IF YOU COULD WRITE A SONG WHAT TOPIC WOULD IT DEAL WITH

My song will be on memes and cruise the industry, a combination of names in the music industry of Nigeria, I will name it "Ujaama"
Taking us to the philosophy of family or brotherhood, having each other back and keeping each other secrets.

Am inviting @dave-hanny, @simonnwigwe, and @vudeme123 to participate in the contest

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29