Steemit Engagement Challenge: Building my BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)


SEC-S5W5.png
Background Image created on canvas


Hi steemians,
Welcome to my second entry for this week's engagement challenge. As usual, I feel comfortable keeping track of the number of articles I have published every week for the engagement and today is the second day of the week, I'm presenting my entry number 2.

I want to sincerely appreciate and congratulate the organisers as well as the management of this noble community for making it to season 6 of the engagement challenge. The topic of discussion today is quite an interesting one and I'm delighted to present my entry in that regard.

Everyone on this platform has a way of building their blog. A blog is your page on the steemit platform where all your published articles as well as those resteemed are stored. These articles are kept there for reference purposes and they remain there as long as your account exists.

mine.PNG

📝1_. What type of content do you develop on your blog?

mine.PNG

My journey as a content creator started here on the steemit platform about 2 years ago. I'm happy to say that I joined this noble platform on the 9th day of November 2020. When I started, I never knew much about content creation and to be frank, I always find it difficult to start writing because I will always think of what to write to ensure I reach out to my readers in a manner they will appreciate.

Because of the challenge of what to write, I started following people's blogs to see what exactly they love writing. During that period too, we had a series of classes as newbies and we are encouraged by the likes of @ngoenyi and others to publish articles like diary games and also follow steemians like @disconnect to get regular contests and also have something to write on.

After all these guides, things to publish on my blog became so numerous that I don't stay a day without having many things to write about. I'm even the one that gets tired of writing. At the time of publishing this article, the type of content you will find on my blog majorly contests the engagement challenge.


IMG_20221122_055453.jpg
My blog after much guidance

The truth is that I'm a blogger that follows things in seasons as they come. Once the steemit team comes up with any initiative, I will immediately adopt it and my publications will revolve around that area. Before this time, my blog was filled with crypto academy content and that was the season for that but now my blog houses much of the engagement challenge and a few dairy games.

mine.PNG

📝 2 _. What is the content that you like to publish and develop on your Steemit blog?

mine.PNG

As I have stated above, I'm always ready for any change that comes with the platform. I'm a diverse writer and that is the reason I participate in so many contests. Though there are a few pieces of content that I feel very fulfilled when writing about it on the steemit platform.

The content I enjoy writing more on in my steemit blog is any content related to cryptocurrency and also promotion of the steem ecosystem. My being on the steemit platform has taught me a lot and I want to sincerely say that all my crypto knowledge today is from the platform.


IMG_20221110_105844_514.jpg
Creating content on my blog

Since the coming of the crypto academy, I have been exposed to the world of crypto in a more detailed way, now I do my research to build on the knowledge gained from the platform. Apart from such content, I also love publishing promotional content such as ways we can promote the steemit platform and how can we guide new users who are coming into the platform.

I always find fulfilment anytime new users see my progress and then rush to my DM and tell me to mentor him/her. I do this mentorship with the whole of my heart because I was guided this way too and that has brought me this far. Seeing those I mentor growing daily gives me more delight and that is the reason most times I write on various ways in which they can achieve their desired goals on the platform.

mine.PNG

📝3_. How often do you post?

mine.PNG

This is indeed a wonderful question and steemians can attest that posting is the only way to earn on the steemit platform. I enjoy writing and for that reason, I gave myself a task to always post at least one article daily. Sometimes we indeed get occupied and have no chance to publish good content but every determined steemians who has a goal knows how to program his/herself.


IMG_20221122_055517.jpg
List of Active post on my blog

The list of all my active publications can be seen in the screenshot above. I try as much as possible to write and publish one article a day. This has been my principle and I have always told those who come to me for mentorship that the only way is consistency and quality. Daily I read and engage in other people's content building relationships with them. I learn new things from their content and also apply it to mine to make my work better.

mine.PNG

📝 4 _. What are those things you do to start the creation of a Post, and what do you add to make it special?

mine.PNG

To start the creation of any post, I try to read the content over and over again just to have a clear picture of what the content is talking about. After getting the idea, I then google the keywords to have a broader view of the concept. When that is done, I start my article by trying the explain the said concept in my own words.

To make my work special and stand out among others, I try to make use of proper markdown style such as justification of my content, using a divider to separate the questions from the answer, giving the question a unique colour to captivate the writers and also using a captivating background image that will attract readers to it.

Aside from this, I make use of Grammarly to ensure that my spellings and grammar are well-checked and are properly put in place. For images that are not mine, I properly cite them so that they can easily be traced by my readers. In essence, anytime I'm writing a publication, the satisfaction of the readers is always my priority.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone has a way of building his/her blog. As a steemian, I tend to write articles that will be of interest to my readers. I participate in engagement challenges and contests to give my clear understanding of the topics under consideration. I love creating crypto-related content and promotional content to aid both new and old steemians as they journey through the platform. I'm a regular writer, I don't skip a day without a post and that is the determination if you need to grow. I want to invite @fredquantum, @msharif, @harferri and @lavanyalakshman to join the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

you are right brother, by following every update issued by the steemit team through posts on the steemit blog account we can quickly develop on this platform, because all the important information is all well listed there, greetings of success.

Thank you so much for your comment and support my friend

You are welcome, friend

By frequently viewing content that other users have shared, we will be open and try to create new content that we have never shared before. I also share posts about content building my blog, if you have time please take a look and I'm very happy.

Thanks for your comment my friend. I will surely visit your blog

Contests really help us in finding the theme of the next post. Especially the Steemit Engagement Challenge contest. He really challenges us to write our version of the best post. Good luck for the contest. 🥰🥰🥰

Thank you so much for your usual comment and support

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I make use of Grammarly to ensure that my spellings and grammar are well-checked and are properly put in place. For images that are not mine, I properly cite them so that they can easily be traced by my readers. In essence, anytime I'm writing a publication, the satisfaction of the readers is always my priority.

Excellent suggestions from you. Those really very usefulfor every one.

I know your activeness here,keep rocking my friend.

Take care of you.

Thanks for your comment and support

Luar biasa... Anda bekerja secara profesional dan penuh totalitas untuk membuat postingan yang terbaik... Sukses selalu untukmu kawan

Thanks for your wonderful comment and support @abialfatih

Que bueno que tengas esa disposición a asumir los cambios o propuestas que constantemente se desarrollan en Steemit. Sin duda alguna, tu eres uno de los usuarios mas activos y comprometidos a los cuales tengo el gusto de frecuentar su contenido, siempre tienes notables participaciones en los diferentes concursos del SEC y en la Criptoacademy tambien he podido ver maravillosas e interesantes participaciones tuyas, se nota que tienes mucho manejo del tema cripto.

The pleasure is mine. I'm so delighted to here that you visit my blog often. Thanks for your comment and support

 2 years ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Estar dispuesto a aceptar el cambio, es la manera adecuada de estar dispuestos a evolucionar y diariariamente mejorar porque, de los cambios, llega el crecimiento. Sé que al principio podemos llegar a sentir rechazo pero, luego de aprender para mantener el ritno nuevo, todo se acopla nuevamente.

Amigo, usted realiza un buen trabajo como blogger... Mi respeto para usted y, sé que seguirá destacando con su gran talento💫🌟.

Un fuerte abrazo🤗💚.

🎅🏻🎄

Thanks for such a wonderful commendation from you my friend. You are also a very good writer and i enjoy reading through your blog as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41