CONTEST: WHAT DOES HAPPINESS MEAN TO YOU?** 🤗/ @sikan-eyen

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

IMG_20201220_092512_0.jpg
selfie expressing a happy me 😊

This contest instantly reminded me of this soulful song h-a-P-p-Y by the artist, Pharell Williams

Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
(Because I'm happy)
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
(Because I'm happy)
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you (ayy, ayy, ayy)
(Because I'm happy)
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do

To me, HAPPINESS means EVERYTHING

2KZBmxW92Gug4zXWE4CBU3pUMp8boEjs3SNzoAghV7EzZuguSntQJRb2rfQFEnkh57G3iK3nWGs65EoxfsF6aV6er9yUxUyjanC7Q97jYCXyUPAYCeveBXVxuAzLujfUVTwZXtj2PPtVjR2YbTTcvRvjB29GE9RniMfwgHMqSXPfvhE5KCK4pcEWFwGHkj9pRUz2.png

Many times in life i felt like i carry the whole world on my head.

The pressures, the struggles, hustles and setbacks garnished with failures seems to weigh me down endlessly, few times i reached the brink of depression. But again i had a deep reflection about life and discovered that this world is an empty place and nothing is really worth it, and what's more... A second is all it takes to change your life forever

And your life manifests just as your mindset works.
So everyday, i am intentional.
Everyday i choose to remain positive (yes, it's a decision).
Everyday i do what works for me.
I do not let stress dictate my mood.
I take one step at a time and watch things evolve
And everyday i choose Happiness.
I make it infect everyone that comes my way
Imagine a world full of happy carefree people !

2KZBmxW92Gug4zXWE4CBU3pUMp8boEjs3SNzoAghV7EzZuguSntQJRb2rfQFEnkh57G3iK3nWGs65EoxfsF6aV6er9yUxUyjanC7Q97jYCXyUPAYCeveBXVxuAzLujfUVTwZXtj2PPtVjR2YbTTcvRvjB29GE9RniMfwgHMqSXPfvhE5KCK4pcEWFwGHkj9pRUz2.png

On the Day of Happiness which fortunately falls on a sunday, away from workdays, i would be with my family, cheers to that !

So,
In loving Tribute to the International Day of Happiness coming up steadily on the 20th day of March, 2022, i say•••

SHARE HAPPINESS

Appreciation to @graceleon our contest host and @recreativesteem community

I invite my friends to join this contest: @teretiti @ndianabasi @peterwrites

Screenshot_20220314-104357~2.png
credit: @graceleon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

BEAUTIFUL ENTRY, I LOVED YOUR SELFIE, I really appreciate the fact that you have joined this contest to express your idea and tell us what happiness is for you. I hope you are having a great time in the company of those you love.
I wish you a blessed day of happiness.

 2 years ago 

Being happy is a life decision my friend @sikan-eyen , I totally agree with you, every day choose to be positive, don't let anyone use you, don't let anyone erase your smile is more let no one have power in your life.👍👌

That's how you get to be happy, beautiful song from the friend Pharell Williams 🤗 Greetings and Blessings 😊🤩🙏

Ser feliz es una decisión de vida amiga @sikan-eyen, estoy totalmente de acuerdo contigo, cada día elegir ser positivo, no dejar que nadie te use, que nadie te borre la sonrisa es más que nadie tenga poder en tu vida.👍👌

Así es como se logra ser feliz, bella la canción del amigo Pharell Williams 🤗 Saludos y Bendiciones 😊🤩🙏

Your honest feedback is everything, thanks 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46