SEC S17W3: "Tribute to the Book".

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

Red Abstract Income Money YouTube Thumbnail_20240424_125258_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest Tribute to the Book organized in RECREATIVE STEEM by @hive-141434.

Tell us about that book you read that changed your life.

20240424_115314.jpg
Source

I am a student of literature and I have read many Novels, Dramas, plays and other books. To be honest I haven't read any such book which I can say it has changed my life. No on so far. Yes I have read certain novels and dramas which change my taste of reading and studying. It is Shakespeare's Hamlet, Tess of the Durbervilles written by Thomas Hardy and Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. These are some of my favorite literary work.

Before I was too much interested in linguistics and all my intensions were in that subject. After reading these novels and drama I really got interested in literature and Alhamdulillah I have done my bachelor degree in literature.

What is your favorite literary genre and author? Share the reasons.

20240424_120705.jpg
Source

Talking you favourite literary genre My favourite genre is Romanticism and my favorite poets from that era are William Wordsworth ( the pioneer of romanticism) and Samuel Taylor Coleridge. These two are the too much famous poet of romantic age.

Romanticism started with William Wordsworth's work "Preface to the Lyrical Ballads" in 1798 till 1837. This is the time were nature were given to much importance. Being the great admirer of nature I like this era. This genre talks about common people, feelings and emotions are given high priority.

The major works of this era which I have read also are: The Rime of the Ancient Mariner by S T Coleridge, Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, Lines Written a Few Miles above Tintern Abbey poem written by William Wordsworth, Kubla Khan again by S T Coleridge. These are some very much famous works of Romantic era.

If you had the opportunity to write a book, what would it be about?

If I had an opportunity to write a book it would be a novel. A traditional novel which will follow all the classical principles, because I don't like modern novels. I have read waiting for GoDot, To the light House, A passage to India these are the modern plays and novels, which are too much boring. It has a modern literary technique "Stream of consciousness" use in these.

I would write a novel having my real biographical elements in it. I will portray my character is the protagonist of the novel. The title of the novel would be Empty Hands.

Recommend a book to your readers on Steemit.

20240424_121550.jpg
Source

As a student of literature I have read to many books. The book which I consider above all the books and I would recommend to all my steemian friends kindly to read it, is the Holy Quran. It's the book not only for Muslims, non Muslims can also read it. Please just give a read to it along with translation and then see it's effects in your life.

This is the book full of Hadayah, a book full of blessings and miracles. It will guide you to the straight path of your life.

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

I would like to invite:@waterjoe , @willmer1988, @msharif to participate in this Contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello @shahid2030 hope you are having a good day books like Hamlet and Wuthering Heights that made you interested in literature.

You like Romanticism which is about nature and feelings, and you enjoy works by Wordsworth and Coleridge.

If you could write a book, it would be a simple novel based on your life and good to know that you recommend reading the Holy Quran for its guidance and blessings. Thanks for sharing،wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

Thank you so much dear for your precious comment. Keep blessing.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Te confieso que Hamlet me impresionó de una manera muy abrumadora porque, leer el nivel de odio entre los hermanos, fue impresionante para mi ya que, jamás imaginé que entre familia existieran resentimientos tan grandes y, hoy día pienso que, esta lectura en un adolescente puede ser un tanto perturbadora jajajaja por lo que, recomendaría que la lean cuando no estén tan chicos.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

@shahid2030
It was very nice to read your post and indeed very informative. You have expressed your favorite book. Holy Qur'an. Indeed, the Holy Qur'an is a source of guidance for the world. I will get guidance in all matters. By reading one letter of the Holy Quran, we get the reward of 10 good deeds. Allah Almighty says that if we read the entire Holy Quran, we will be blessed by God innumerable and not only we will be successful in this world. They will be leaders in the Hereafter as well. The Holy Qur'an is a comprehensive and complete code of life which has guided us in every matter.

@mona01

Thank you so much dear friend for your beautiful response. Keep blessing.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about books and literature! It sounds like you have a deep appreciation for classical literature, particularly the Romantic era, and have been inspired by authors like Shakespeare, Hardy, and the Brontë sisters. You also have a strong connection to the Holy Quran, which you recommend to others.

Here's a possible 50-word summary:

"As a literature student, you have been inspired by Shakespeare, Hardy, and the Brontë sisters. Your favorite genre is Romanticism, and you admire Wordsworth and Coleridge. If you wrote a book, it would be a traditional novel with biographical elements. You highly recommend the Holy Quran, a guiding light for all readers."

Thank you my dear friend for your beautiful comment. Keep blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38