Contest: How procrastinating are you?steemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings everyone.

I hope you all are doing great and it's nice to meet you here, I am Sanjam and this is my first post in the RECREATIVE STEEM community and I recently joined it. After joining, I read some posts here and have to say they were well-written and nicely appreciated by the community. Today I would like to share a post respecting the contest that has been organized here, HOW PROCRASTINATING I AM?

My project-1 (13).jpg

Created using Adobe Express


Do you consider yourself a procrastinator?

Indeed.

I do procrastinate I have to say, but I have been trying to control it past recently and I am still doing so. Every time I am done with my procrastination for doing something my words are, "why did I waste my time on doing this stupid procrastination?!"


With what procrastinate frequencies? What are the activities that lead you to procrastinate?

Usually, there is one object that often leads me to procrastinate, my Cell Phone. I do not have such procrastination in which I do not want t work or delay my work cause of laziness but rather watching waste videos for just minor entertainment.

Short videos.

Whether those are reels or Youtube shorts, I don't stop watching them until my mind is successfully bored from those and therefore, tired. I am so frustrated with myself regarding this act of mine and currently, thankfully, I am getting successful in reducing this habit. I will be talking further about it and how I stopped myself from spending time and watching these videos in the later section of this post.

image.png

Source


Do you plan your activities? How much do you fulfill that planning?

Yes, I do always. From studying to playing video games to making posts on Steemit, I do plan every day that I have to maximum spend this much time on this particular task. I plan my sleeping as well that I have slept from this time to this after doing all other work and if I cannot sleep properly during the night, I take a nap in the following afternoon to cover that sleep loss.

How successfully I can do it?

The answer to this varies.
some days I am completely or almost able to follow the schedule I have prepared and some days I am not able to match anything of my work with the time I did finalize in my schedule for that day. some days I can do some tasks very efficiently and on time as well but during the same day, I may at times not do some of the pending things which I feel can be done tomorrow or am simply not required to do that day.

Therefore, I am trying to make myself better by following my plans and not procrastinating. Slowly and slowly, I feel I would be going to be good at following my plans the way I plan them. Let's see!


Have you had problems with the fulfillment of your school assignments or tasks, due to procrastination? tell us about the experience.

Many times.

I am in school right now and I am not kind of a teacher's pet person. For instance, take a subject like physics, I hate my physics teacher, not because they do not teach well, they do but because the way they want our assignments to be is what I don't like. They just make us write those things which are printed on the books although this is for our practice only the thing is they should have provided everyone choice. Talking about assignments for marks, highly procrastinate in those things.

I hate assignments, useless assignments. Nothing to lie about here. I would consider writing a Steemit post instead because I know that someone in the world will at least look at my post and probably read it as well. There they will just blindly check the assignment, I am not going to again touch that file in my life ever.

Makes sense, ain't that?


How do you balance time between your obligations and your leisure activities?

I am currently a student and therefore, my work or duty is to study. As a student, leisure activities are an insane amount. I am also very active on Steemit and post very efficiently and consistently.

As a student, If you have a will to balance your obligations and leisure activities, it is going to be very very easy. Nothing a HARD-TYPE work would be required to follow it, as a student myself I am saying this.

Managing.

I do not manage it by selecting a particular time in the afternoon or evening to study like ' I would be studying from 4 O'clock to 6 O'clock only, nothing like this but rather "I have to study 2 hours". Here it does not respect which time of the day I am doing so whether it is morning, afternoon, evening, or night. In the span of those 24 hours, I have to just STUDY 2 HOURS FOR SURE.

Same I do with posting blogs and articles here, I say "You have to post 2 posts a day!" now it does not matter when I am posting but what matters is I have to post 2 QUALITY posts in the span of those 24 hours. The same is with everything else.

You might think I am a weirdo, I am haha...


Do you have any techniques to avoid procrastination? share them with us.

Yes, as I am getting better and better day by day to control the procrastination I do, there are several ways I prevent to do procrastination.

Technique 1.

Main enemy:Short Videos

I read this quote somewhere: "It is hard to leave a thing in between of doing it rather than when starting it out"

I do not remember where I read it and also these are not the exact words but the whole basic idea was this only. I am blindly following this.

  • Rather than clicking on my short feed button, I control myself to close the phone and put it a few meters away from me where my arms cannot reach it while I am sitting just like most people do with their alarms.

Technique 2.

  • As I shared I am 'time independent' person, I guess so. I do the things which I want to do at the time I would like to do. If I would like to study, I study and if I have to spend time freely, I do so. What I remember is "2 hours study", that is it!"

Independent time for work, definite time for doing it.


Conclusion.

Procrastination is in most people, own will of not doing that, and working for not doing it is the way of reducing and later eliminating it. It is impossible to be successful in life if you are a procrastinator. there is an incredible book which I have also planned to read it soon.


Source

I have heard this is a very good book for students especially. I recommend if you want to read a book relating to procrastination, this might be one of the choices for that. I would also like to invite @preye2, @fectonfire77, and @pathanapsana to join this contest, it will be fun!

Beneficiary to @hive-141434


Thank you for going through my post I hope you must have enjoyed or probably got value from it. Waiting to see you soon my friend.
Have an incredible rest of your day.

SANJAM

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Cell phone use is a great distraction, and at any time it can distract us from really important tasks.

Planning the hours you dedicate to study, and the one you dedicate to your leisure activities, will certainly help you avoid procrastination.

I invite you to verify yourself in our community, following the instructions in the following post:

⬆️ Actualización: Verificacion de usuarios | ⬆️ Update: User Verification | by @hive-141434

Participant # 4.

Yes, that is the way to go. I would be verifying to the community soon, thank you for sharing. Have an amazing day ahead!

Indeed, putting cell phones away can literally make us do the tasks on hand effortlessly.
Because our 30mins of social media scrolling turns into 2hours, without our conscious effort, that's the main area we need to adress to avoid procrastination.

agreed, that is the biggest issue. I don't think that using social media for fun purposes is wrong if done for 10-20 mins rather than 2 hours. Thank you for your response :)

Have an amazing day ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63