MY SELFIE OF MEMORY BY @ruthjoe

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 years ago

Hello steemians,
Am excited to be here and to be a part of this contest. Thank you @hive-141434 for hosting the contest. Thank you @recreative-steem for the platform.

I love taking pictures especially simple selfie of myself or with others and today i have 3 photo selfie's i would like to share with you all. They are very memorable to me.

Selfie 1
is a picture of myself and my friend. We went shopping in a mall called shoprite in the city of owerri in imo state Nigeria. We had a great time together. She has been like a sister to me and am glad i have her. The selfie is memorable to me because it was a day i so desired to go out shopping, but i was not financially able to but my friend just called me up to ask me if i could join her for shopping. I waa so glad and i accepted. It was a prayer answered.

Selfie 1
20201226_145034.jpg
What3words

Selfie 2
Is a selfie of myself and two other friends of mine, on my birthday this year may 27. It was really a memorable one for me because it was a surprise party hosted for my friend to celebrate my friends birthday. I had to travel from the city where i live to attend the birthday party. I live in lagos state Nigeria but i had to travel to Imo state just for this birthday. She didnt even know i was coming for the birthday, usually we celebrate our birthdays together why? I was born may 27 while she was born may 28. So this year i told when she asked me about how our birthday, i told her i wont be chanced to come, but in my heart i was going to come. So she was in shock when she saw me in imo state that day for the party.

Selfie 2
IMG_20210528_173941_8.jpg
What3words

Selfie 3
Is a picture of myself and some friends on a sunday in the city of lagos. Its memorial because usually i dont take pictures with them because they are always busy. But today was different so i cherished this moment.

Selfie 3
IMG_20200927_140059_7.jpg
What3words

I hope you enjoyed my 3selfie's...thank you for reading, see you soon

I invite my friends to join this contest
@talktofaith
@ifylove
@kingsafrica

Regards goes to
@bellana
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We are happy to see your participation in the contest @ruthjoe.

Thanks for sharing with us your memories, I can imagine the surprise your friend received. We look forward to seeing more of your posts.

 3 years ago 

Hola @ruthjoe quiero expresarte mi agradecimiento por formar parte de RECREATIVE STEEM, y por compartir tu publicación tan valiosa con nosotros. Te deseo un felíz día!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38