SEC S17W3: Tribute to the Book". by @rossnenye

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago
Hello everyone, greetings to the amazing people of this Community. I'm an avid reader. Reading books is one thing every human being interested in self development should do always, especially good books. I have read so many books, but the very one that changed my life was "Gifted hands" by Ben Carson.

pexels-gabby-k-5331071.jpg
Source

Tell us about that book you read that changed your life.

One book that I read that really changed my mind was "The gifted hands". It is an Autobiography written by the author Ben Carson. The story narrates the story of a eight years old boy whom his father left his mother and other brother to go be with another woman. His mother did a lot of menial jobs so they can survive.

Ben Carson struggled with so many things, he was a dullard, but he didn't lose his faith in God and on himself. He turned his personal struggles into success by separating two craniopagus Siamese twins and becoming the director at John Hopkins hospital at a very young age. This book helped to shape my life. It motivates me not to give up despite the battles I'm fighting because one day, I believe I will achieve greatness.

What is your favorite literary genre and author, share the reasons.

pexels-pixabay-159711.jpg
Source

My best literary genre is fiction. Some of my favorite fictional authors are;

  • Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Wole Soyinka
  • Chinua Achebe

I love fictional books because it helps me to learn so many things about different people, cultures, foods and language. It is also serves as a means of entertainment to me.

If you had the opportunity to write a book, what would it be about?

pexels-element5-1370295.jpg
Source

If I'm opportuned to write a book, I will write about myself, because I feel a lot of people especially the young ones will learn a lot from it. My life is the true definition of we don't look like what we been through. I was send to live with an older Cousin when I was seven. She maltreated and did all sorts of things to me. But look the way I turned out. I feel my story will teach people not to give up no matter what.

Recommend a book to your readers on Steemit.

I would recommend "Think Big" written by Ben Carson. It is the continuation of Gifted hands. It is a book where the author wrote on the formulas of success. Anyone who wants to achieve success should read it.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @v-brainer, @abija and @basil20 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

@rossnenye
I really enjoyed reading your post and got a lot of information, the way you shared about the books was really helpful and you told me about your favorite book and what book you recommended. I will definitely study it, anyway, I have studied many books before, so now this will be a new book for me and I hope that it will change something in my life and it will be very useful for me. It will be better. Thank you so much for sharing. Your post is very good 😊
@mona01

Dear @rossnenye,, Greetings to this contest,,

Books help change all of our lives. Especially one more helpful in changing our perspective. One such book is the "Gifted Hands" you mentioned where the author reveals his autobiography in front of everyone in the form of a beautiful story. The story depicts a child leaving his family and later succeeding in the battle of life without losing faith in God Almighty.

Hope your autobiography book will also be very popular. keep up the good work.

• Regards
@nasir04

Loading...
 3 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Que conmovedora es la historia del libro que cambió y, me hiciste recordar a mi padre porque, siempre me dice que en la vida puedo llegar a perder muchas cosas pero, jamás la fe en Dios ya que, esa es la base de toda nuestra existencia.

Haré lo posible por buscar este libro para leerlo y también regalárselo a mi padre porque, no me queda la menor duda de que le va a encantar.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Hello dear,
In today's time, we all need such a book because we all want to achieve success and want to be successful in our lives. If we get the formula for success, then there can be no better gift for us than this. Whenever I get time, I will definitely read this book because this book, like its name, tells us to think big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55