Capture the moment! Selfie Contest with History.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 months ago


Good day steemians it's been a while since I posted in this community but overall I'm so glad to be here and to participate in this amazing contest.


It's just that as I was surfing through the steemit platform I came across this amazing contest topic organize by @oneray and it draw my interest as it automatically reminds me of something very tragic that happened some years back.


As seen in the above picture it is a selfie of me and my friend his name is Prince udosen archibong and he was my best friend, the only person that understands me and make me laugh with his crazy jokes when ever I'm in distress.


And what makes that picture to be so special is the fact that not only it being the last picture me and prince took together it was the last picture we took in college.


Yes we were in college and to make matters worse we didn't have money to pay for our fees and the school management was impatient with all of us so the immediately drafted a voluntary redrawal list that when you fine your name on it just know that you are no more a student.


So when we checked the list pasted in the auditorium me and prince, both our names was on it and we were all speechless he tried calling his mom and dad to complain the issue to, while me on the other hand had no one to call.


So we just went to someplace and sat for a while and it was at this point that we took our last selfie which is the picture you have just seen above, I was so confused and I didn't know what to do because I didn't have any money


So after a while I left and went back home and that was my last day in college and also the last day I saw Prince my best friend, but I heard that he's a photographer now but I hope to see him someday


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite some of my friends @tutul350, @enamul17, @felix12 & @prime33 to read and also participate in this amazing contest, thanks and remain bless

Best regards @radleking

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31