SEC - S9W2: "The Music that Moves You

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year

grey and yellow colorful music phone wallpaper (1080 × 900px) (900 × 600px) (700 × 550px).gif

Created with Canva

Music is a kind of art form that can move not only our bodies but also our souls. This art is a universal language that one can pair with a cup of coffee or chores or office work; you name it! This universal language of happiness and art is my go-to comfort too.

What music makes you get up from your chair to sing or dance to it?

I love listening to almost all sorts of music. I do not discriminate and I listen to classical music to hard metallic rock. I am basically an omnivore when it comes to music, but of course, I have certain moods for all these sorts of music. However, there is one song that always makes me happy and I cannot resist singing or dancing to it, or at least tapping my fingers or feet if the situation does not support dancing, whenever it plays. The name of the song is “Fagunero Mohonay”. This is a Bengali folk song and I love this song for the happy vibe it gives and the punch in the rhythm that it has. You can also listen to it. Here is the Youtube link for the song with beautiful dance choreography.

Tell us what music they have dedicated to you and which one you have dedicated? Why?

Songs have a special place in our relationships as this is the language of the heart and the soul. Music has both rhythm and poetry in it. So one can express the feelings with the help of the lyrics along with the melody.
The one song that I remember dedicating on a special occasion is Lady Gaga’s “Always Remember Us This Way” from the movie A Star Is Born.

After we started dating, I dedicated this song to my love on the radio. I'll always remember our fantastic time. When he told me he loved me, he also dedicated a song about me. He confessed his love with the song Annie’s Song by John Denver.

His confession of love became a powerful emotion to me because of this beautiful song. The song can make one feel love and give goosebumps.

What kind of music do you listen to at home?

My favourite styles and methods cover a wide range of styles. I like the positive affirmation of soft melodies or classical songs often. There is a song which fills me up with positivity and satisfaction about life when I listen to it. It is a Spanish song Respira.


One day I suddenly found it in Youtube and it has been a favorite ever since. I also listen to Bollywood songs and Hollywood pop charts, classical piano, or Sitar playing. Anoushka Shankar’s "Voice of the moon" is one of my all-time favorites. I am sharing the link for all to enjoy.

Activities I do listening to music:

Rather than asking me what activities I do while listening to music, probably the question should be what I do not do with music. The answer would obviously be there is nothing in the world I do without music. Even at funerals, there is music through the recitation of religious texts. Whether it is a Muslim funeral or a Hindu funeral, the most two common religions in my country, people either recite from the Holy Quran or chant Mantras which have a musical quality. So there is nothing that is not musical. I clean, cook and read with music. I work, dance, and relax with music. I love with music and even when I cry, I play my favorite sad songs. Music is like air to me.

If you could write a song, what topic would it deal with?

I love to write verses often. However, I have never written any lyrics for a song. I love listening to music and I am a bathroom singer. Oh, but thinking of all the possibilities after participating in this contest makes me feel like I would try someday. This contest has really got me excited about the future! I've been thinking about the kind of song I'd love to create - one that celebrates the amazing connections we can make as humans and the endless potential for positive change. I think someday I will compose a song to share with my amazing Steemit community!

Thank you for reading my post and I hope you could find joy in the songs I have shared.

I am inviting my friends @sur-riti @opera.shoujo, and @viajarparasanar

Sort:  
Loading...

@promah I love your love for music, I think I have found a perfect friend. Anyway, you are writing with perfection from the beginning, your progress is sure to be fast.

Thank you so much Surya ji (@sur-riti). It is wonderful how Steemit connects us beyond borders.

I have got a complete idea from your address that you are a teacher, and it tells more emotionally that you must be a girl of very kind nature. Your knowledge of astrology must be separating you from others, I also have a desire to know astrology, palmistry and numerology. And your respect for Hindu rulers and visiting their temples shows a secular image of yours, I also like secular people very much, anyway our cultures are the same. We have read the history of the rule of Mughals, Hindus, British rulers.
Nice to meet you on this platform by chance.

Maravilloso que disfrutes de la música y que esta le impregne tanta amor, optimismo y remembranzas a tu vida. Me encanta esa canción de Lady Gaga, tu amor debió sentirse muy halagado, es una canción hermosa.

Que tu vida siempre esté llena de bendiciones y que la música siga presente en ella, un gran abrazo.

Lady Gaga is love. I love her soulful and bold music. Thanks for your beautiful commendation @marito74

Saludos.

Que bueno que la música te mueva además que lo haga a través de sus diferentes géneros y Ritmo, la música es mágica y no hay nada que podamos hacer sin música el mundo sería muy triste.

Always Remember Us This Way preciosa Canción que llega al corazón. Muy linda la verdad.

Espero que te decidas y escribas la canción sin duda te quedará muy bien tienes
pasión por la música y se siente en tu escrito.

Buena suerte y éxitos.

Thank you. I will definitely try writing the song someday.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

Music is one of my favorite things in this world, and I'm very pleased for being invited to be part of this engagement challenge. Besides, your post is excellent and I can relate to most of it.
I'll try to make mine in spite of the connectivity issues I'm still having at home :) thank you, dear!

Happy to hear you can relate. Hope your connectivity issue get resolved soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15