I WILL BE DEAD IN 6 MONTHS

FB_IMG_1656142946161.jpg

Yesterday I watched a movie where two sisters were told that they wouldn't live above 30years because of some generational illness.

And as a result of this, they turned to living a reckless life because in their words "they only have one life to live" and they'd be dead in a couple of months/years.

In the end, the discovered the whole generational thing was a lie and they ended up regretting every single action.


Now that aside, I was meditating this morning and the movie crossed my mind again.

Why?

Because of the nature of their to do list, knowing that the had a few more months left to live.

It was a good moral lesson but it revealed the kind of mindsets people have.

I mean if I found out I was going to die in 6 months, don't you think it's possible to do in 6 months what I couldn't do in almost 5 years?

Yes, it very possible.

But this set of sisters actually went in the opposite direction, they "lived" their best live and it ended in regrets.

That being settled, I'm curious to know why people tend to live their best lives when they are almost close to death? Knowing so well that every passing day we have the ability to live our best lives.

I was also wondering why I could do in 6 months what I haven't done in almost five years? Do you see the problem now?

The problem is YOU and I and our spirit of procrastination, that tiny voice that tells us to live carelessly and with no purpose because we have a long life ahead of us.

I'd even say we are not so serious with our lives and the kind of results we get. Most of us are merely surviving and not living.

Why would you need to be close to your deathbed before you do everything you've always wanted to do?

I know Robin Sharma said we should carry the deathbed mentality "living everyday like it's your last." He was right because he has studied us for a very long time and he knows that almost everyone tends to do things when we have an ultimatum/ deadline.

Is this good? It depends on the angle you're viewing it from.

Am I confused? That depends on your understanding.

I'll summarize this by saying this " just imagine we all had till December to live, would you sulk and be depressed over the kind of live you have lived or would you make things right?"

Would you make plans to Dorime and Shayo or would you work towards living a life of impact?

The answer depends on your mindset.

Would you live like those sisters lived or would make your world and the society around you remember you even after you have passed?

This now begs the question, would you give yourself 6 months? Just pretend you have just six more months to live?

This 6 months would be excuse free, lack of funds would not be an excuse, lack of time would not be an excuse. You'd do everything within and outside your comfort zone to leave positive footprints.

You'd realize there's an untapped part of your brain, creativity, ideas, kindness etc that you haven't tapped yet.

And all of them will happen in 6 months. You'd realize you've done more than what you did in 5 years.

Why?

Because you underestimated yourself the whole time.

And if at all you're serious with this personal 6 months challenge, in the end, it will be an eye opener to you.

Will these stressful? Oh yes

Will it cause you to use your head and THINK? Oh yes

Will it stir up something in you? Yes

Will it leave you the same? Of course not.

But it might be one of the best decisions you'll make in your life.

6 MONTHS CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

Do not wait for me to point out the area of your life that needs this "imaginery 6 months death date" it's your life and you know what to do.

Meanwhile, I no dey die in 6 months. It's just a personal challenge I'll be starting from July. If you're interested, you can send a DM so we do and undo together.

I repeat I'm not really dieing o, na challenge. Plus I needed to use that caption to get your attention. Remember I'm not normal🤣

Did you find this helpful?
Leave your thoughts in the comment section.

Sort:  

I'm interested. What's the challenge?

 2 years ago 

hello @princesstj;

we invite you to verify yourself in the community.
here is the link to the post for you to become a member of RECREATIVE STEEM https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@hive-141434/5v2mlj-update-informacion-importante-verificacion-de-usuarios-important-information-user-verification

 2 years ago 

Hola hermoso post... Me encantaron los trajes muy lindos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46