My entry for “Three things I learnt on STEEMIT contest”

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
Good day everyone and happy Easter celebration and Ramadan Kareem to everyone.

I must say I am happy to be participating to share the three things I learnt on STEEMIT, this is a good contest.

Screenshot_20220414_130041~2.jpg

Source

I joined STEEMIT in 2020 during the lockdown when I was bored at home and I discovered my passion for writing, I still remember hearing about steemit from a friend and I knew instantly that this is somewhere I need to be. When I first joined STEEMIT I made some mistake just like everyone else but one thing I have learnt about life I that, our mistakes are actually not mistake but lessons if only we can learn from them. Without too much talk let me talk about the three things I learnt on STEEMIT, trust me this three things I just a small portion from the great things I have learnt on steemit so far.

  • The act of Savings and investment

One constant lesson everyone here have learnt and still learning is the act of Savings and investment through creative ideas like SP powering up contest, Club 5050, 75 and 100 requirement and lots more have helped me to stay committed to powering up even during hard financial times I still made sure I still have some Steem in my SP.

As a Psychology student I understand that things like this doesn't just end on steemit it affects our personal life and financial life outside steemit, when we have been conditioned through positive reinforcement to power up over 50 percent of our earnings on steemit we will naturally see ourselves wanting and saving more of our money too instead of lavish spending. This is one thing I have learnt on steemit so far, we shouldn't spend everything we earn, we should learn to save and invest back into our source of income.

  • Engagement and Making quality post

    Another important thing I have come to learn on STEEMIT is engaging with different people by reading and commenting on their post because I am a shy individual but through commenting on steemit I have been able to grow my confidence in expressing my opinion and self in public and meeting new people everyday.
    When I first joined STEEMIT i remember my first few posts wasn't up to 100 words because I didn't know how to brings words together and express my words well I didn't even know about markdowns or how to use them, but I have grown to become someone who can write 300, 400 and even thousands of words in a post and have more knowledge in using different markdowns even though I am still learning, but there have been a big improvement in my writing and Expression of words since I have joined Steemit.

  • Learnt about Cryptocurrency

Before i joined STEEMIT i have heard about Cryptocurrency before but all I knew about Cryptocurrency was just Bitcoin, I didn't even know how to own or what to use it to do. My first cryptocurrency experience is definitely STEEM and SBD token. I learnt a lot and still learning from the cryptoacademy I learnt about key features and also different Cryptocurrency terms and things like staking, farming, blockchain, defi and lot more. I also grew my fundamental and technical analysis skills and knowledge through the cryptoacademy though I am currently not participating but I still read the lessons and i am working towards meeting the requirements in the next season.

Like I said I have learnt a lot and still learning because learning never stops and all I can say is that I am grateful to the steemit community for this opportunity, and one thing I would advise someone that just joined is to be open to learning and not be shy from engaging with people.

Screenshot_20220414_132137~2.jpg
Picture from my introduction post to STEEMIT

Thanks to @graceleon for this amazing contest, I had fun writing this entry, 10% of this post reward goes to @hive-141434 thank you very much.

I am inviting @sammylove @olawalium @benson6 to join this amazing contest.

Sort:  

This post was shared on Facebook.

Screenshot_20220414_134243~2.jpg

Loading...

Hi, @phenomenal1052,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18