My Entry for the “What does happiness mean to you ” Contest | #Club5050

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago
Good day everyone, I hope we are all doing well. I must say I am really happy to be participating in the amazing contest organized by @graceleon , it is a good opportunity for everyone of us to share our own view and opinion on what happiness means to everyone of us.

What is Happiness?

Before I share my opinion on what happiness means to me I will like to give a definition of what happiness is.

Oxford learners dictionary defines it “the state of feeling or showing pleasure”

But I define it “As the state of inner satisfaction that is physically expressed”.

What does Happiness mean to you?

Back to the main question of this contest, one can already get a glimpse of what happiness means to me from my definition.
So for me happiness is everything, a life without happiness or joy to me is like a dying tree who cannot move it branches and leaves joyful when the wind blows. Happiness brings life to a human mind, it lighten up a heavy mind.

That's why it's no surprise people pay different amount they can afford to have moment of happiness. You see people going to cinema, comedy shows, amusement park and even throw party just for them to have an happy moment.

I must say I am really delighted that the world recognize the important of happiness and they chose a day to celebrate happiness, on that day I would be spending the day with my family and loved ones because life is short, no one knows tomorrow that's why we have to spend every opportuned time we can have with those we love and those who love us.

Things I do to stay happy?

One thing I have come to learn and understand in life is that no matter the money or people you have around you, that doesn't bring or determine happiness. Of course money is good and so is having people around, but the most important is one finding true happiness within themselves. I know some people might be curious on how we can find happiness within ourselves, well it simple all we have to do is not hold any grudges or hatred for anyone including ourselves, we should learn to forgive people and ourselves. Most importantly is that we should learn to not hold ourselves down because of past mistakes.

I will like to stop here, but before I go I will like to share with you guys a couple of pictures of some of my happy moments with friends and family.

Screenshot_20220228_184125~2.jpg

A selfie of me when I am happy

Screenshot_20220214_200854~2.jpg
A picture of me and my coursemate on our Matriculation day

IMG_20200314_163437_1.jpg
A picture of me and my brothers in a family wedding party

IMG-20220213-WA0032.jpg
A picture of me and my fellow church members

I think I will have to stop there, it is really a great opportunity and I really had fun making this post, thank you once again for this amazing contest.

I will like to invite @olawalium @starprince1 @barnabie to come and participate in this amazing contest.

Cc. @graceleon

Sort:  

Nice entry from you here dear friend.

Hoping to drop my entry as soon as possible, thanks for inviting me.

I wish you the very best

Thank you, brother. This is worth joining. Happiness looks good on you.

 2 years ago 

Oh thank you for bringing this entry to the contest.
I invite you to verify yourself in the community, also to place a picture in your profile settings so that you can be identified with your picture.
Beautiful concept of happiness and nice way of looking at things, I loved your pictures.

I wish you a blessed day of happiness.

I am already a verified member and also one of the delegators. I will add my picture thanks for the heads up.

 2 years ago 

tu publicación ha sido seleccionada para el soporte de curación con la cuenta en auge.
te invito a colocar una fotografía en las configuraciones de tu perfil.

Thank you very much, more delegation and quality post coming.

Shared on my Facebook page

Screenshot_20220318_140830~2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67