Contest: Road to success!

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which are titled "Road to success!" which is organized by @noelisdc. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

success-3195027_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @khursheedanwar, @drhira, and @bossj23 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

1- Do you feel that you are on the right path to achieving your goals?

Goal achievement has to do with working towards the direction of your goal. If that is true then I want to say that yes, I feel that I'm on the right path to achieving my goals. I have said this because all through my life I have always wanted to be a businessman and I have also been working hard to establish my own business.

So the direction I'm working towards is to make my dreams come through. I know I haven't arrived there yet but I'm positive that with time I will get there. I have worked with a few business persons and I have gained some experience so anytime I have the resource I will go ahead to start my own.

2- If I told you that it was impossible, what would you answer?

If you tell me, my friend, that it's possible to achieve that goal or desire of yours to be one of the top pest businessmen in the country I will smile and say yes I agree with you.

I'm saying this because I'm privileged to have heard a story from my boss on how he started and what he has achieved so far. His story to me showed that anything is possible if you are willing and ready to work for it.

So based on that story and the experiences gained, if you tell me it's possible I will say yes I believe it is very possible and that goal can be reached.

3 - What drives you to reach that goal?

The major thing that drives me to reach any goal in life is desire and the willingness to assist my family. I came from a very poor background and I have promised myself to bring them out of poverty.

skills-3371153_1280.jpg
source

So whenever I remember where I'm coming from, I get motivated to put in all my effort to get the goal not considering what it may cost. With such passion, I have been able to help my boss to push up his business a little and I believe I will do more when the business is mine.

4 - What do you want to achieve within the platform? Would this goal be short, medium, or long-term?

I'm a person who always has a goal or target before doing anything in life. Before joining the Steemit platform, I have the goal of making money through writing and using the money to start my electronic business.

As I grew older on the platform I discovered that I could also invest and earn something tangible from the platform and in so doing, my goal of cashing out the money changed, and currently I'm working on building my SP to earn more curation rewards from the platform.

business-3695073_1280.jpg
source

From the above statement, you will agree with me that the goal is to have a good SP which means it will be a long-term goal because the target is getting at least 20K SP. So I plan to continue hustling until this goal and target is met.

5 - What phrase do you identify with and why?

"Walk into the future, opening new doors and trying new things, be curious... because our curiosity always leads us down new paths." -Walt Disney.

"Be afraid, but do it anyway. The important thing is the action. You don't have to wait for confidence. Just do it and, over time, confidence will follow." -Carrie Fisher.

The statement above made by Walt Disney caught my attention. Trying new things and being curious always leads us to new parts. It is very true that we only learn when we try something new. When you are afraid to try something new, you won't grow and you will remain where you are for a longer time.

So the above phrase has enlightened me towards doing something new and being ready to learn something new too because that is the only way to grow as a person. I have always been comfortable with the things I do but with this phrase today, I will be out of my comfort zone to do something better for myself I.e trying something new.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

separador fino recreative (2).png

Hola @olaiyidennis el emprendedor muchas veces no la tiene fácil, es necesaria la disciplina tomada de la mano con la perseverancia.

Éxitos.

Gracias por compartir con nosotros.

DescriptionInformation ✅or ❌
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club5050

separador fino recreative (2).png

Te invitamos a votar por @pennsif.witness entre los testigos de tu preferencia. Si lo deseas puedes realizarlo a través de este enlace

Nelsondoor.jpg

 7 months ago 

Hola amigo, el éxito lo construimos poco a poco en nuestra vida, estamos concientes que no ha Sido facil el camino, pero esa es la escencia, nada llega tan fácil en la vida, tenemos que luchar para conseguirlo, tu mayor impulso, brindarle un mejor bienestar a tu familia, deseo con todo el corazón puedas lograrlo porque ellos se lo merecen.

Con mucha constancia, dedicación y perseverancia podrás lograr lo que te propongas dentro de la plataforma.

Gracias por participar 🤗
Éxitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41