CONTEST "Drawing Insect" : Drawing Butterfly || By @oasiskp

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year

CONTEST "Drawing Insect" : Drawing Butterfly || By @oasiskp

Screenshot_20230119-150631.png

Intro

Greetings to you all dear fellow steemians in
the Recreative Steem community and by extensions the Steemit blockchain at large.
Hope my post meets you in good health
and right frame of mind.
I am here to participate in this beautiful contest with the title "Insect Drawing."
My participation in this kind of competition will help to improve my drawing skills. I will choose to draw a butterfly, because I enjoy watching them fly with their beautiful colours.
Special thanks to @nelsondoor for organizing such a beautiful competition at this time. So put on your seat belt as I take you on the butterfly drawing ride!

grid designline.png

What Is A Butterfly?

A butterfly is a flying insect that have a small body and large colorful wings. Butterflies are insects belonging to the macrolepidopteran clade Rhopalocera from the order Lepidoptera family.

Why I Choose To Draw A Butterfly

I choose to draw butterfly because butterflies are live representation symbols of freedom and also beauty. They symbolize change as well as the positive outcomes that can occur. No wonder many artists used them in their works as inspiration and their strong association with freedom and representation of nature's beauty.

Facts About Butterflies

Butterflies can not fly once they are cold.
For a butterfly to fly and operate at an optimal level, its body temperature definitely needs to be around 30°C (86°C). So if the weather is too cold, butterfly will be rendered immobile. Therefore, they need to maintain a high body temperature if only they want to fly around.

Butterflies do not actually eat anything solid.
Butterflies do not have the mouth organs to eat anything but they can only drink, using a long protruding tube that is called a proboscis. As a matter of fact, the proboscis is the first parts of a butterfly’s body to develop during the stage of metamorphosis. Butterflies mostly feeds by drinking nectar which provides them with the glucose they need for energy, they also drink from muddy puddles, rotten fruit and even dead animal carcasses, because these liquids are necessary at times to provide them with the minerals and salts they need.

Butterflies taste with their feet.
Butterflies like humans have senses of taste, smell and touch and this their taste receptors are located on their feet. To be precisely, butterflies uses chemoreceptors on the tarsi to detect different chemicals when they perch or land on flowers and other plants.

grid designline.png

Drawing My Butterfly

The following are the materials needed to draw my butterfly.

  • A4 White Paper
  • HB Pencil
  • Eraser

The A4 paper is my canvas, drawing and shading will be done using the pencil.

Step 1

IMG_20230119_125912.jpg
I get the materials ready

IMG_20230119_130424.jpg
Then I start drawing the small body of the butterfly.

Step 2

IMG_20230119_131140.jpg

IMG_20230119_131406.jpg

I draw the two proboscis as well as the wings in both sides of the body.

Step 3

IMG_20230119_132620.jpg

IMG_20230119_132901.jpg

I join the lining in the wings and the eye-like cycles round the wing.

Step 4

IMG_20230119_133512.jpg

IMG_20230119_134649.jpg
Then I began to apply some colouring to bring out the beauty of the butterfly.

Step 5

IMG_20230119_135429.jpg
I complete the colouring

IMG_20230119_140133.jpg
The final product.

Here is the selfy I took with the finished drawing of my butterfly.

IMG_20230119_140653.jpg

grid designline.png

Conclusion

Having come to the end of my drawing, I hereby thank the community for creating the forum where I have the opportunity to bear my mind.

I invite @bela90, @manuelhooks, @gwillchrist and @danielatin to also take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

La mariposa es uno de los insectos más hermosos y que mayormente es usado por los artistas como fuente de inspiración, por todo el proceso de transformación que estos animales experimentan durante su vida.

Gracias por presentarnos este tutorial para dibujar una mariposa; con sencillos pasos has creado una gran obra.

¡Gracias por unirte a esta dinámica!

DescriptionInformation ✅or ❌
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Club✅ Club100

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp@steemeng@steem.ind

Gracias por tu sincera evaluación de mi dibujo. Las mariposas son realmente una fuente de inspiración y un símbolo de belleza, me encanta verlas. Que tengas un lindo día.

Brother you are really so good at art and that we can see in your art skills. Step by step you share it with us . Best of luck brother. 🥰

La mariposa es un insecto muy bonito y en su dibujo logró captar esa belleza. Mucha suerte

De nada, gracias por visitar mi blog, buena suerte para ti.

 last year 

অনেক চমৎকার একটি আর্ট করেছেন যা দেখে আমি মুগ্ধতা পেয়েছি ধন্যবাদ বন্ধু আপনার অসাধারন আর্ট শেয়ার করার জন্য

আমার পোস্ট আপনার মূল্যায়নের জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ, একটি সুন্দর দিন এবং শুভকামনা.

 last year 

Thank u

Great drawing of a beautiful butterfly!

Thank you very much

You are welcome!

You are welcome! Have a great day!

 last year 

recreational fine separator (2).png

Hello @oasiskp Good tutorial to draw a butterfly.

Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

recreational fine separator (2).png

Nelsondoor.jpg

--

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84