"SEC - S12W3: A Spring Flower"

in RECREATIVE STEEM11 months ago (edited)
20230924_041140.jpgdesigned in pixelLabsource


Flowers are very lovely creatures. They are so adorable and often put smiles on people's faces. Do you think they were designed by God to do so? Or do the flowers just smile at us?

What does giving flowers mean to you?


I have never seen anybody with flowers in their hands without a smile on their faces, no. That was why I asked if the flowers smiled at us or if they were naturally designed to make us smile.

Giving flowers means love, compassion, gratitude, affection, appreciation, care, and lots more. Some flowers can be given to anyone at any time, it could be to for appreciation, affection, or to communicate feelings. A regular giving of flowers to loved ones, makes them value you so much even outside your presence.

flowers-2719357_1280.jpgsource

The most common purpose of giving flowers is to express an emotion. Flowers are a beautiful way to express our joy, sympathy, and apologies. And do you know that flowers pass a message to the receiver? And there are flowers for a particular time and season. Selecting a particular flower for an apology and knowing when to give the flower sends fragrance to the receiver.

The instant happiness that comes from receiving a flower is one of the finest things about it. Even the giver experiences an exceptional joy from giving flowers. When a flower comes with a beautiful fragrance, the body sensation changes and gives priceless joy to the soul.

Giving flowers passes a lot of messages.

Have you ever given or been given flowers? Tell us about your experience.


I have been given and I have also given a flower but that was a long time ago. I could remember the story very well, but it's over decades.

I received a flower and gave a flower during my high school days. It was Valentine's Day and in my school, the students had a class teacher in charge of various classes. This val season comes with lots of activities, the last activity is usually called "pick and buy."

emotions-3120971_1280.jpgsource

A piece of paper will be written something and folded, and then each student will be asked to pick one and open, whatever you pick is what you buy and the student's name will be attached to the paper you picked.

It was fun and my school was a female school. I think this was just their way of teaching us how to love ourselves. So I bought a flower for my fellow student and another student from a higher class bought a flower for me.

I appreciated that moment, although I might not know the true meaning of flowers but I never let go of that flower. I took it home, placed it in our flower verse at home, and starred at it every time I entered the sitting room. The flower reminds me of so many things, that was why I didn't let go easily.

Give a flower, whether natural, artificial or drawn, and tell us why you have selected that person to receive it.


flowers-2199248_1280.jpgsource

Dear @ruthjoe,

There are so many things I want to thank you for and I'm sure I'm going to be missing some by the end of this letter. But here's a small token of my gratitude for just being by my side in this life and making it worthwhile.
You and I have been friends for 3 years now, but it seems like forever. I remember when we met and how quickly we became close. Knowing you have brought joy to my life and the growth of knowledge. Thank you for accepting me the way I am.
I just want you to know how much I appreciate you and how grateful I am for you. Thank you for giving me the most precious thing in your life, time, I am deeply thankful for it. Thank you for making ordinary moments extraordinary. A special day can become special because of you.
Thank you for not making distance a big deal of our friendship. Thank you for inspiring me, thank you for trusting me, even when I don't deserve it.
Time will not permit me to say it all, but with this flower, I say Thank you for being a good friend.
I Love you

I chose to give my friend this flower because she deserves it and even more. She has been the sister I never had, the friend I never imagined.

I invite @mariami @princa @beautiful12

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow!
This is really so sweet.

I feel so amazing right now with plenty butterflies in my tummy..thank you for the show of love with these amazing beautiful flowers.

I love the flowers and am grateful..
Cheers and best wishes

Saludos amiga con las flores podemos expresar amor, amistad, agradecimiento y otras cosas
Es un lindo gesto hacia tu amiga @ruthjoe para agradecer por tanta amistad que te ha brindado es una gran muestra de cariño hacia ella

Greetings friend, very nice participation. Flowers are so powerful in changing our mood, they make us smile immediately! What beautiful words for your friend, you can see the appreciation and beautiful friendship that exists between you. Many successes in the contest!

Yes Flowers put a smile on our faces and yes my friend is such a sweet soul.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26