Recreational Challenge: What would happen if... I HAD BEEN AN ARTIST???

20230412_162159.jpg[designed in pixellab]

Hello friends,

Greetings from Nigeria, welcome to my blog. I bring you an entry to a contest titled "What would happen if I had been an artist" hosted by @marvinvelasquez. Thank you sir for this contest.


Artist as we all know is a person who draws or paints as a profession. An Artist can also be a singer, an actor. If I had been an artist, my art name would be Ninapenda Happy Art. I know you would want to know why this name? Well, It just came to my mind the moment I saw this post and I feel because I am always a person and I don't like an angry environment. I like whatever I do even if it was never my filed and I find myself there, I like it. So the name is for my personality.


It's true they say when you have passion for something, you give your best. I know I don't have passion for art work now but if I find myself in that field, I will love it as though my life is dependent on it. Being an artist is a beautiful thing so if I had been an artist, I would give in my best, do things no one had done before, create songs and paintings that are mind blowing because art and music goes together.


artist-3480274__480.jpgsource

If I were an artist, I would use my artistic expressions to win over most Nigerian youths. Our Nigerian youths love things that are captivating, trending, I would use my career to create love songs and work songs that will motivate the youths and help channel their minds to working hard for themselves. These songs must be entertaining, I will create paintings relating to my song.


I would work as a freelancer so that I would start up an institution for the youths, where films, music, drawings, paintings writings would be held. I would have volunteers who would also sponsor those serious and intelligent ones. With this initiative, volunteers would come from across the globe to lend a help to the development of my artist industry.


musician-1284394__480.jpgsource

If I were an artist, I would build self confidence in the minds of youths, have respect for others no matter your status, work with other artist to find the way forward to developing our country, helping the young ones understand what art is entails.


Promoting holiday programme is a beautiful thing. I would have a gathering for the youths where everyone comes to show their talents, either singing, drawing, painting. This programme will have special projects that will develop their life skill. With this, each one will know where his specialized area and focus on it. This holiday programme will help center their minds on what skills and potentials they have.

Now, instead of coming for holidays to waste time, they already know what they will be facing.

This is where I say goodbye, until we meet again, do have a great evening.

I invite @okere-blessing @talktofaith @jueco

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

I think the young Nigerians would have had a great artist pushing them to follow their dreams. I wish you could have followed that dream, but they say the best is always what happens, we have to make the best of what we are.
Great entry, welcome!

Sure. I never knew I could do great things in being an artist. Thank you for the kind words...

More Blessings!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @marvinvelasquez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58