Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4: "Our daily breadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

IMG_20220919_132054_272.jpg

my selfie at home with the bread

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Bread is an important part of our daily food. All over the world, bread is a staple food and it is very easy and simple to prepare depending on how you want it. It is usually made with flour and water then other ingredients vary.

The flour can be all purpose, wheat flour or any other flour that is available to you. It is usually prepared by baking either with local oven or standard one. The most important thing is that it comes out great and as desired.

I for my part, I love bread especially the fresh, and direct from oven. When It is still hot. I have eaten different types of bread. For Instance, when I was in Lagos, I used to eat the one they call Agege bread it is very popular. I also eat the one they called Ghana bread. I ate this one a lot because I was selling it then, carrying it about on my head to sale. I will wake up early morning, go to the bakery, buy and sale. I made some profits then.

When I was in Aba, Abia State, I enjoyed eating Crunches bread. Crunches is a fast food that also produce it's bread for it's customers. It is usually very yummy and delicious. I have also eaten other brands so numerous to mention.

But here in my current city of residence, I love this particular bread by Dechoice fast food bakery. It is a fast food but they also produce their bread for their customers. So they have a bakery. And their bread is usually very hot and delicious. They produce different types but I prefer their groundnut bread.

IMG_20220919_132028_491.jpg

This is the Bread I love

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Name of the bread and its ingredients that characterize it and make it delicious for you.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

The name of the bread I love is is Groundnut Bread by Dechoice Bakery.

It is made with all purpose flour, water, sugar, and other ingredients but predominantly, it is garnished with Groundnut paste. That makes the difference and that is why I love it. It doesn't need butter due to the groundnut on it. That serves as the butter.

IMG_20220919_132626_512.jpgIMG_20220919_132630_529.jpg
the nutritional information of the breadthe information about the bakery that made the bread

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Why do you like this bread?

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I love it because of the groundnut on it.

I love it because it is soft and fresh

I love it because it is sweet and enjoyed by all.

I love it because it is very hot the way I want is.

IMG_20220919_162013_092.jpg

The bread in full. I opened it at home for my enjoyed with the family

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What is its preparation cost? Or its price in the bakery where you bought it?(Steem)

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I didn't prepare this bread myself but I bought it from Dechoice fast food bakery. I can only talk if the price which I took the picture of the receipt that was issued to me after purchase

IMG_20220919_125140_181.jpg

the payment receipt that shows the price of the bread

From the receipt above, the price of this particular bread is 700 naira in my local currency. But in steem, it is 5.38 steem at 130 per steem.

The truth is that the price is very high due to high cost of production. Prices of bread has doubled. The adverse effects of COVID-19 is being felt this time like never before. But bread is a daily food and as such, it has to be eaten no matter the price.

IMG_20220919_140120_404.jpgIMG_20220919_123931_375.jpgIMG_20220919_123938_661.jpg
The front view of the bakerythe branded counter for advertthe bread the are displayed for sale

Dechoice fast food bakery location

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

To which Steemit user would you give this Bread that you like, and why?

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Well, first of all, I shared the one I bought with my family who are all steemians. @benton3, @madilyn02, @fortwis09 and @wizzyboy3.

But for the purpose of this contest, I will like to share this bread with @karianaporras if I can meet her. She will surely enjoy this bread. She works very

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

It is my pleasure to take part in this contest that allows me to share the bread I love which is my daily bread.

I have given attention to all the points I am asked to write on.

I will like to invite @patjewell, @lhorgic and @simonnwigwe to take part. Here is the contest link in case you missed it. I will like to know the bread that you love

Regards from me

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

The bread was sumptuous. We all enjoyed it. Great reading your article.

 2 years ago 

Hola querida gracias por compartir tu pan de maní conmigo, no lo he probado pero debe ser delicioso, ojalá un dia pudieramos compartirlo con una deliciosa taza de café, mucha suerte en el concurso, un abrazo 🤗

Thanks for the invite ma'am. You have presented beautifully I must say.

It seems you have nice bread around you. Where I stay currently I find it hard to get a very good bread.

I really don't mind paying for it but it is not just available. For me to get good bread, I will have to travel some kilometers or better still beg friends who are traveling down to get for me.

I have really missed eating good breads ☹️. Seeing Dechioce bread made me craved for nice and fresh bread.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga. El pan se ve muy esponjoso y la combinación con la pasta de mami debe darle un sabor increíble,me encantaría probarlo. Suerte en el concurso.

De choice bread look very yummy yummy. I am sure the bread must be nice among other breads at your place. Indeed I am craving to have a taste of De Choice bread right now after seeing how yummy yummy the bread looks.

Thank you for sharing your favorite bread with us.

 2 years ago 

Awh that breads looks yummy!!
I absolutely LOVE bread. It is the one isle in a supermarket I never miss. They can keep the sweets but not by bread.
Good luck for the contest.
PS: Thanks for the invite.

The groundnut in the bread makes it more delicious i guess. I think i will try to search for the De Choice bread here in my locality and try it too. I wish you success in this contest mam.

Hola @ngoenyi muy buen pan pero en realidad no lo eh probado pero si me gustaría mucho probarlo gracias por compartir

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amiga

Oye primera vez que leo sobre un pan de maní 😍, me fascina la idea la verdad se Lee como algo muy original . Que siento la necesidad de intentar un día elaborar uno a ver qué tal me queda. ¿Es una masa semi dulce?

Me encanta como lo describes, sin duda tus amigos lo disfrutarían mucho

Que gusto fue leer tu entrada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49