Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2: Heathly Routines by @ngoenyi

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Picsart_22-09-05_07-08-37-171.jpg

Image designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I can not hold back from joining this contest because it is something I love so much. Healthy routines, an unavoidable events that takes place in a sequence.

Health is wealth, a popular saying that means a lot. Healthy means to be fit or to be in good health be it physical, emotional or mental. Once one is in good condition, the person can be said to be healthy.

Routine is the sequence or series of actions that one undertake on a daily basis or weekly or monthly or even yearly depending on the situation.

Healthy routine is then those activities or sequence of activities that we Carryout on a daily, weekly, monthly or yearly basis that keeps us fit or in good condition.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What moves you each day to go out into the world to fulfill your responsibilities?

Each day that passes by, I engage in certain activities and they are recurrent. The truth is that, I can't skip a day without engaging in them and these activities have kept me healthy.

For one thing, I take part in them because they are healthy for my living. No one wants to die and no one wants to be sickly. Hence, I carry out these activities to maintain my health.

Another thing that moves me to fulfill these responsibilities is because they are duty calls. As a wife and mother, there are things I can't fail to do in other to maintain that status. Everyone in my shoes will understand what I mean.

I also take part in them because they benefit those around me. I also gain their respect for doing those things.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What things do you do or what methods do you use to keep yourself balanced? Explain (health, beauty, fitness, sport, devotion).

To keep myself balanced, I carry out a lot of activities within the day or week or even month.

  • First and foremost is devotion and prayer.

I have need for spirituality and this moves me to fulfill it. I read the holy scriptures and pray daily. When I read the scriptures, and scriptural based materials, I in effect listen to the creator as he instructs me on what I should or shouldn't do. Starting each day with this routine shapes my life and activities for the day.

When I pray, I am the one talking to my Creator and in effect, I am requesting for his guidance and protection as I carryout my daily activities.

When I start the day with these activities, it usually go well with me and my spiritual health is maintained. Note that I read the scriptures and scriptural based materials online from www jw.org website. Here is a link one of the booklets I read daily.

  • Take a glass of water (warm preferably)
IMG_20220706_190519_945.jpgone of my favorite early morning tea. This is pineapple leave drink
IMG_20220603_075721_226.jpgA glass of guava leave drink

This activates my arteries and veins, making me ready for further activities for the day. I don't fail to take a glass of water before going out for the day. Sometimes I boil some leaves or stems and take in replacement. This keeps me healthy both physically and mentally.

  • Workout
IMG_20220801_094022_886.jpgThat is me while squatting with 3kg thumb bells on my both hands

This has become part of me ever since I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis. I go out on a daily basis to carry out some routine exercises that keep me fit and heathy.

I squat, do jumping jacks, do Asian twist, tire workouts, most times I concentrate on upper body workout, and in other cases I do full body or even lower body workout. Well, these are according to the instructor. Whichever he instructs me to do,I carry them out because I benefit from it. I feel good each day. I spend not less than an hour on this due to it's importance to me

  • I maintain my personal hygiene

I care for my body by bathing, brushing, applying body cream and washing my clothes.

I also keep the home clean. The kids are involved in this, infact, everyone is involved because we all need to know and practice these things to keep healthy.

I make use of the local broom and brush to do so. I also disinfect the house to keep it free from mosquitoes, cockroaches and rodents . I make sure that other insects and flies are not close to the house for a healthy living.

  • Food
IMG_20220707_202109_385.jpggrated unripped banana porridge (otor mboro) usually taken for dinner
IMG_20220502_111510_834.jpgthis is white rice, vagetable and stew
IMG_20220421_175810_161.jpgthis is fresh fish okra soup with swallow for launch

Food is an inevitable part of my routine. I like eating healthy food and I prepare them for the family most times or I instruct my niece or daughter on what to do.

The routine is, I take my water or natural tea early morning, then breakfast of what I have available, it changes daily depending on the day and what is available but I make sure I eat in small quantity and it is healthy. I even prefer my home made mixed cereals for breakfast when I have it available. Then launch is usually for swallow with vagetable soup or okra or whichever soup that is available at the moment. Dinner can be fruits, or anything available but I make sure not to eat late. Latest is 6 pm unless on rare occasions.

  • My work here in steemit

I have several roles here and I ensure I carry them out routinely. I check on both my personal account and community accounts for updates, upvotes, comments, instructions, encouragements, verification and approvals of Publications. I also reply to comments appropriately. I do all these both from home, on the road when am Inside a vehicle or waiting, or In my office. Infact, whenever and wherever I get the opportunity. This gives me joy and a sense of fulfilment.

  • Dress and grooming
IMG_20220819_161414_147.jpgone of those attires I like to wear to be free and flexible doing my daily activities

Looking good is a good business. I make sure I dress well according to the occasion I am attending to. I usually wear my workout clothes for work out. It includes my jump suit, leggings, canvas, stockings, hand gloves, face cap and my handset pack on my hand in some cases.

I dress on trousers and shirt or top and also on gown while attending to other matters and when it is night, night wears. You understand better🤦.

I make .y hair to look good. If the hair is already in order, I make sure they look good on a daily basis before going out. Sometimes I tie headgear or head tie or wear cap depending on the activities I am engaging in for the day.

  • I take enough rest and sleep

Rest and sleep are constant features of my lifestyle. When I fail to rest, I don't get myself. I make sure I take my sleep at night though I wake up very early but I also sleep early. Within the day, I also take a nap.

This routine has kept me fit and healthy mentally.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Do you feel there are things you can improve in your routine? Mention them.

I am not perfect and as such, I don't do them right always. Hence, I feel there are things I need to improve on.

  • The quality and quantity of my sleep and rest. Sometimes I wake up abruptly when I remember that I need to do something which I had not done. Thus distorts my sleeping routine because I find it hard to sleep again after attending to that duty. I think I need to keep my mind off my activities when am sleeping.

  • Spend more time with my family

  • Reduce stress and pay more attention to my health.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Would you like to add any other routine to your life? What would it be?

Well, I will like to add other routines especially that of working physically and not just online.

If the need arise for further routines to be added to my lifestyle and they are healthy, I will add them. But that will be in the future.

Are you satisfied with your current lifestyle or do you think it could be improved?

A satisfied life will only come when God's Kingdom comes to take over the affairs of mankind. But for now, there is always room for improvements. I had earlier listed the improvements I will like to make.

I am not satisfied yet but I am relatively ok. But when it comes to improvement, it is a constant features. I will like to improve in areas that are necessary to keep maintaining my healthy life.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Which of the routines you perform would you recommend?

Daily prayer and reading from the Holy Scriptures

Exercise

Eat early at night

Take enough sleep and rest

These are my humble recommendations. I have tried them out and they are very beneficial.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

I am grateful to the organizers of this wonderful contest.

I have been able to take care of the questions raised.

I have listed my healthy routines.

Trust you have understood my healthy routines and you have also taken note of my recommendations? Let's me know at the comment section which of them you will like to imitate.

Thanks for reading through. I wish myself success and I wish you same.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Find out about @ngoenyi

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Saludos, amiga tienes una vida super saludable eso es bueno para la salud, me gusto mucho tu manera de cocinar todo saludable y balanceado

Suerte en este desafío

Thanks a lot dear friend. I really need to keep my routine healthy
I appreciate your comment

Just Wow! Am lost of words to describe your routine, it is just exceptional and exemplary.

And come to think of it, we have same type of dish with just a change of name. "Otor Mboro" is known as Kekefia or KKF for short in this part of country. I have add a few of your routines to mine if you don't mind me doing so. Overall a very good entry and success in the contest.

Thanks for your comment. Really? Which part of the country that called it Kekefia or KKF? I will really like to know.

I am glad that you have added some of my routines to yours. We learn and improve daily. I will be looking forward to your own entry as I will like to add one or two to mine.

Here in Bayelsa, the Ijaws calls the chopped plantain porridge Kekefia or KKF.

Great write up 🔥

Hello dear @cryptsam, thank you for seeing my entry as great. I appreciate. But please, may I know what you like most about my routine? I will like to know and I am looking forward to your own entry. Hope you will post yours?

Hi, @ngoenyi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks @graceleon for the upvote

👍👍👍

 2 years ago (edited)

👌🤗

Thanks a lot dear friend for the thumb up. It shows that you appreciate my entry. But I will like to know which of the recommendations I made in my post that you will like to apply? I will like to hear from you

Beautiful work you dane it today. Thank you for sharing with us all your movements

I appreciate your coming around. Your comment means a lot. If I may ask, which of those recommendations I made in my post will you like to apply? @mr-sentu

 2 years ago 

Wow! You are doing and looking so good my friend!
I can understand why you just had to take part in this contest. It is what we will say "so up your alley".
Great post!
All the best for the contest.

Thanks my friend for your kind comment. I just had to and not skip it. I appreciate

Heyy fitness girl haha I loved reading and seeing the photos wow super active,lover of natural as it should be.For every mother the priority is her children that I understand because I am a mother of two .

You have several roles in Steemit, that involves a lot of stress, sleep enough and eat well is key, the important thing is that this work does not abosrba you porqie usually happens to us and we should not neglect ala family, because there are moments that are lived only once. A hug.

Hello friend, it is good that you take care of yourself in all the areas that make you up as a person, because to be healthy every aspect counts and taking care of ourselves is also taking care of our relatives.

Saludos y bendiciones. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85