CONTEST!! [The value of a content creator]steemCreated with Sketch.



Hello everyone my name is @newtonb. I hope and trust that we all arw doing so well by God's grace. So today I want to be sharing with you in this post what I think about the contest entitled the value of a content creator. I want to express my sincere gratitude to the organizer of this contest @madilyn02 for this amazing contest. Thanks also goes to all admins of the recreative steem Community dor being the host Community for this contest.


Introduction.


pexels-pixabay-265667.jpg

SourcePhoto by Pixabay


As we all know creating a post is not an easy task. Especially when one needs to do proper research on topics that are not too familiar with. And also applying proper mark downs also isn't easy. All these things take a lot of time patience and commitment to do. Therefore as a blogger or content creator I have my own experience in content creation.


How long does it take you to make a single post?


Okay for me, it all depends on the type of post that I'm supposed to create. What I mean here is that. If the topic I'm supposed to write about is quite new to me, then it will probably take me a longer time to write a post than if the topic was the one that I'm very familiar with. Because I will need to do research and write down some points before i can then properly transfer it in the post I an orderly and presentable manner.

Secondly, it also depends on the number of images I chose to add in my post. Some post require the use of more images which means that iw I'll need to also visit sites that have copyright free images and select good images for the post and that will also take time.

Therefore we have seen that there are a good number of things that can influence the time for creating a single post. However, for an average post , a normal post with basic markdowns and consedering that the topic is familiar, I can take 30 to 40minutes to create the post.


How much does it cost you to make a single post (In terms of mobile data, convenience something else).


Well, this is a very important question and I will say that In terms of data it all depends on the heaviness of the pictures used or maybe if I use a video or a gif images it will also consume more data.

So the more i upload heavy files that's the more data I will consume for making a single post. But for an average post with atleast one photo and basic mark downs. It think 50 Megabytes will do.


How much do you think a post should pay you.


pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-6694543.jpg

SourcePhoto by Tima Miroshnichenko


Honestly this is a very important question, and every blogger always hopes for a huge pay off when they create a post. And a post should pay you based on the quality of the post and the knowledge found in it.

For me I think that my post should be paid based on the value it brings to the steemit body. And also I feel that a post should be paid not less than $5. This is just a proposal. However we only receive support based on how valuable the curators feel our post is. So it all depends on them at the end of the day.


Is there any writing method that you appreciate so much?


Yes, there are writing methods that I appreciate so much that makes one's text looks more appealing to readers. I appreciate when a blogger justifies the text. I appreciate when a blogger makes his/her headings bold and I possible red. To differentiate it from the rest of the normal writing.


Screenshot_20230614-064217.jpg

I appreciate when photos and well sourced and free from copy right. Not every photo in the internet is allowed to be used by bloggers. So I appreciate when a blogger knows where to get photos and when he/she careful give the right source of the photo.


Overall how do you feel about the steemit space that accommodates everyone?


Okay, generally I feel that the steemit space is a great space for learning and growing. I have grown a lot in my knowledge and skills just by reading quality blogs from other content creator and also it pushes me to do more research and as a result I gain great knowledge on so many things in life.

Yes I feel like the steemit Platform is a space that accommodates every one. It's not a space that is selective. It is opened for everyone and that is so beautiful. I sincerely want to thank the entire administration of the steemit team for this privilege they have given us all to be Creative.

Thank you for reading.

I invite @estem @rezvan @max-pro @napito

Sort:  
 last year 

I think you have good expectations of the amount a post should pay you, not less than $5 is not bad for a quality post, considering that we spend much time and data writing a single post.

Thank you for participating in the contest

Most definitely @madilyn02, thank you so much for reading my post 🙏

30 to 40 minute is normal for people who love to write everyday 😁
For me, Actually I spend more time 60 minutes!

Oh ya. Terima kasih telah berbagi 😍

Yes my friend, it's normal for someone who has been posting Every day to make a post for 30 to 40minute.

Thank you for reading and for your valuable comment.

Hola amigo, gracias por la invitación, en verdad yo estoy aprendiendo a trabajar con contenidos, soy nueva creando contenidos y me ha gustado,pongo todo mi ínteres en aprender.

 last year 

Hello my dear friend @newtonb

I always wish you the best. You said something wonderful about markdown or post layout. But I think, the more the amount of support. However, Booming or Curator 3 get a minimum of one or two votes with a minimum income of 6-10 steem. I wish you my best my dear
Best regards @jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51