Steemit Engagement Challenge: Building my Blog

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad.png

Good day to you everyone, This is another week for engagement challenge, and I am happy to join in this community , my name is Oluwatimileyin and I will be participating in the contest Building My Blog.

Our blog is an interesting part of us, a blog is where we write our post and share it with our followers, many people have differences on their post and many prefer to blog about separate topics also.


📝1_. What type of content do you develop on your blog?


I have always develop several content on my blog, sometimes I blog about parents and kids, and also anything that is interesting for other people to see, sometimes I prefer blogging about my social life, and this kind of content is what I normally included in the Diary games.

Checking on my profile, the type of blog that interest me are those ones where I discuss about memory, about business experience and sometimes about my baking skills.

IMG_20221122_113244.jpg
Image of my blog

I mostly develop contents in the engagement challenge and also I love participating in writing contest, especially the ones we get to explore about feelings and our past experiences, and this are the type of content I enjoy developing the most.


📝 2 _. What is the content that you like to publish and develop on your Steemit blog?


I have just discussed this where I said that I love to publish post about my business experience, and sometimes I publish post about my personal activity, as there are times I could share a post about how I spend my day or participate in diary game discussion.

IMG_20221122_113746.jpg
Image of my blog

I love to publish content about my friends and the people around me, and whenever I see something new and I took pictures of it, I love sharing it on Steemit as well, because I take Steemit as a place where I could keep my article, and I am sure it will forever be there, so maybe in the future when I need that image, I might be able to come back to the post, and have the picture back.

And this is what interest me in making post, since Steemit is a social media, and my personal account contents are mine, this means it's safe to publish my contents and I could come back to read them, and this might serve like a photo album where I remember about my past things.


📝3_. How often do you post?


I have always post as much whenever I'm able to, although I am mostly busy this days, and I do make my post on Steemit whenever I am free or less busy.

As of the moment, I only have three active post on my account which are all made from last week, I am a student, so it's difficult attimes to merge Steemit and academics, so in this case, I took my time and post whenever I am able to.

IMG_20221122_114325.jpg
Image of my blog

Keeping activity is not an easy task, sometimes I get stressed and tired even when I already made a promise to post that day, and once I don't get that chance for the moment , it's hard for me to be able to again, so in this case, I have always try my best to make a post whenever I am available to, or maybe when I have a free period, I utilize that time to be active on the platform.


📝 4 _. What are those things you do to start the creation of a Post, and what do you add to make it special?


To make my post neat, I have always tried to avoid over ambiguous words, there are some situations whereby people use too many Grammar on their post and that kind of post will be difficult for others to read.

I have also always use simple markdowns, markdowns are what makes our post simpler, and it makes it easy to read and understand, so by applying simple markdowns, the post will look attractive to those that are reading it.

And lastly, I also uses Canva for my presentation, because when one uses Canva for the image, it will be looking more attractive and this will drive people attention to the post also.

IMG_20221122_115022.jpg
Canva.com


Conclusion


Our blog is one of the most important aspect of us on the platform, it's what present us , it's something that should be everlasting and readable for someone reading in the next 10 years, it's like a memorable something that you could save and access whenever you want to, and this is better be done in the best way, so you could as well know that you have created some interesting article in the past.

I'm glad that I have shared with you about this topic so therefore, I would invite @badmusofficial, @icon-monday, and @jueco , to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi, @negro-bby,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Nuestro blog es nuestra carta de presentación, aquí tenemos la oportunidad de plasmar nuestra personalidad y desarrollar temas de nuestro estilo de vida, de nuestros gustos, pasiones o simplemente darnos a conocer a través de nuestros diarios. También tenemos diferentes opciones de concursos que abordan diferentes temáticas, las cuales también nos ayudan a explorar diferentes técnicas y habilidades.

Loading...

Don't push yourself when you don't have time to create content, because if you force it, the content will not be of good quality later. But if there is free time, then you use that time to create content. I also shared a post about building my blog, if you have time please take a look and I really enjoy it.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 22/11/2022

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63