The Diary Game Betterlife, Friday, October 07, 2022: Celebrating the Birth of Prophet Muhammad SAW

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Image.png

This morning, I woke up earlier than usual. Last night before going to bed, I had set the alarm earlier. I have arranged a plan to read Surat al-Kahf. Surah al-Kahf is a Wasilah for sins to be forgiven and everything made easy by Him.

I got out of bed and opened the window. The air this morning is very fresh. A gentle breeze swayed the curtains of my bedroom window. I tidied up the bed and neatly arranged the pillows. Then fold the blanket and put it on the bolster pillow.

20221007_053846.jpg

I headed to the kitchen and took a cup of hot tea that was ready to serve. Mom's hot tea is a little different from mine. I use packaged tea (teabags), while my mother makes powdered tea. Then filter the powder. And it tastes better and smells better. The scent is very tempting. And I can't wait to taste it.

Today, we are a little busy. We prepared a food menu for the celebration of the Prophet's birthday (Maulid) that will be held tonight at the mosque. I cleaned the chickens and ducks that my father had just slaughtered. To make my work easier, I boil water and soak it in hot water first.

After finishing this work, I moved on to preparing some of the spices that would be used in the curry sauce later. My mother cut up the chicken and duck. We serve the duck in the form of rendang, while the chicken we serve in the form of curry sauce.

20221007_073613.jpg

This evening is not as usual. It's a very sunny afternoon. It's usually cloudy or rainy at this hour. I returned to the kitchen and prepared food to celebrate the birthday of the Prophet Muhammad. We cook chicken curry sauce, duck and salted duck eggs. Everything we put in a basket that will be brought by father to the mosque tonight.

In our area, the time for Maulid in the mosque and the village The Meunasah is different. The mosque is held to coincide with the twelve months of Rabiul Awwal (Hijri year) at every year. This celebration is to remember the struggle of the Prophet and imitate his character.

20221007_163705.jpg

Maghrib Azan reverberates. My Father was ready with his prayer clothes. My mom and dad went to the mosque. My Dad rides a motorbike and My mom holds a basket. They look very romantic in their old age. The Maghrib Azan is over, and I do the Maghrib prayer. Then dinner with a very delicious menu.

That's my diary for today. Thanks for reading and providing support. I really appreciate it. Thanks to the Steemit team, especially Steemcurator01 and Steemcurator02 who always give me extraordinary votes so that the dream of becoming an orca is realized step by step.

Written with heart and love,
❤️❤️❤️
By @nadiaturrina

Sort:  

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @klen.civil

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

Happy afternoon friend.
Beautiful celebration in the mosque. Glad the whole family participated. I am very happy for you. Blessings to your parents and to you.🙏🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99