Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4: "Our daily bread".

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

The Diary Game (1).jpg

Hello friends,

I think this week is going to be really interesting. This time we have the opportunity to express our ideas about the bread that we like the most. I also have many ideas to share with you so here I go with my entry while thanking the community for giving the chance to have this interesting topic.

nadeesew line.png

1. Name of the bread and its ingredients that characterize it and make it delicious for you

I must say that I'm not a carbs lover. So I rarely eat bread if I had no other choice for a meal. But I also consider about the quality and ingredients of the bread when I purchase it from the bakery. My Favorite bread is Garlic bread. This is so delicious. We need:some butter, cheese, sandwich spread or any other thing to eat normal bread. But the Garlic bread that I eat doesn' t need any side dish for it. Because of its garlic flavour we have it without anything.

The bread is called Garlic Butter Bread because of its valuable ingredients. This bread can also be home-made. But when i work under a busy schedule I buy it from the bakery. To make the bread we take:


Image

  • bread flour,
  • yeast,
  • baking powder,
  • salt,
  • sugar,
  • chopped garlics,
  • celery leaves,
  • coriandar leaves and butter.

These ingredients are very healthy and leads to a healthy living. So these ingredients and the taste makes me eat this and also became my favorite bread of all time.

nadeesew line.png

2. Why do you like this bread?

I prefer the bread because of its healthy qualities. As the main ingredient is Garlic We all know that Garlic has many good health benefits. The mixture of these ingredients makes the bread tasty and healthy. Garlic is good for our health. As a health concious girl I always try to consume healthy food. All the ingredients are healthy and mainly Garlic has the following qualities in it:

  • Helps to lower the blood cholesterol level
  • Reduce blood sugar level
  • Burns belly fat
  • Boost metabolism
  • Refreshes the brain cells
  • Improve blood circulation

I was a girl who suffered from blood cholesterol and belly fat. So I used to follow healthy eating routines. Then I found that when we consume bread we can have that also in a healthy way.


Image
nadeesew line.png

3. What is its preparation cost? Or its price in the bakery where you bought it?(Steem)

First few days I used to make the bread at home. But one day when I was going to dinner with my sister in Colombo I saw in the bakery called "Bread talk" they have introduced many varieties of healthy bread. They had not only garlic butter bread but also many bread varieties like cinnamon bread, brown bread, whole grain bread etc... I also saw the "Bread talk" bakery had French bread in Healthy range too. So now when ever I visit colombo I never forget to buy few Garlic butter bread so that I can keep in the refridgerator and consume for many days.

The Bread talk Shop

Screenshot_1.png
Location

The bread is 1200 LKR and the bread has 450g.

1200LKR = 3.1 USD

1 USD= 1.33 Steem

1200 LKR = 4.12 Steem


If I make it at home It is coslty than that as the time is the most important thing for me.

Bread flour - 450 LKR
Butter - 500 LKR
Garlic - 200 LKR
Other ingredients - 200 LKR
Baking cost - 150 LKR

Total= 1500 LKR

1500 LKR = 3.8 USD

1 USD= 1.33 steem

1500 LKR = 5.0 Steem

When compared the costs I think buying from the "Bread talk" Bakery is cheaper.
nadeesew line.png

4. To which Steemit user would you give this Bread that you like, and why?

If I get a chance to give this Garlic butter bread to my steemit friends I would like to give it to @nadiaturrina my dear friend as I have seen she was sharing food recippes which are bit similar to the bread I'm talking about.

I also Like to share the bread with @chant and @goodybest as I haven't seen they sharing such recipes. And I think this will be an interesting experience for them too. If they have tasted it in their country they will be able to experience the Asian taste too.

Image
Also if any of other steemians who would love to taste this garlic butter bread I will definitely give them and have the experience. For those who love the healthy living this is a really good choice. So not only one steemian, I like to give the garlic butter bread to all those who love to have it.

nadeesew line.png

This is the end of the post. I would like to invite my friends @nadiaturrina , @chant and @goodybest to takepart in the challenge. thank you for reading my post. Have a good day.

Sort:  

The bread looks.so yummy, and contains good and quality ingredients I don't want to taste it. Thank you for sharing an interesting post. Good luck

Thank you dear

Thanks for inviting me to participate in this contest. Thanks for the cake too. The Garlic Butter Bread left me mouth-watering.

Delicious and healthy, two very special things about this cake. Good luck for the contest, dear. Wish all the best for us. Let's be more active in participating in the contest this week. I read a lot of interesting themes to follow.

🥳🥳🥳

Thank you friend

 2 years ago (edited)

@nadeesew hello! I inform you that your publication was made outside of the schedule, the participations are received from Sunday 23:59 UTC

Ah really. Actually I forgot about it. I'm sorry.

Pan de ajo esquisito y delecioso felicidades

This really is a delicious bread, I love garlic bread with butter, and this looks very delicious, and super fluffy. Excellent choice of bread to share in this dynamic.

Hola amiga ese pan se ve delicioso 😋 por mi zona no lo he visto, excelente participación suerte en el Concurso
 2 years ago 

My favorite bread is garlic bread. This one is so delicious. We need: some butter, cheese, spread or anything else to eat regular bread. But the garlic bread I eat doesn't need any garnish. Because of its garlic flavor we eat it plain.

I share in much your favorite bread, which is garlic bread, which, is very delicious. The ingredients you mention are easy to get and inexpensive.

When my house has family gatherings, garlic bread is always present.

Even if you are not a carb lover, your favorite bread is very special.

I hope you have a brilliant afternoon. Success.

Hay amiga ese pan se ve riquisimo y muy saludable, denota una textura muy suave y es precioso, saludos @nadeesew y éxitos en el concurso!!!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola amiga

Que chevere que te guste mucho el pan de mantequilla y ajo 😍. Nunca lo he probado pero imagino que debe ser delicioso y acompañados de una crema aún mejor

Hubiera Sido lindo ver imágenes propias

Te deseo mucho éxito

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97