Contest: My best and my worst subject / By @mukka.

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

Hello good afternoon to you all. How is the afternoon. I hope you are all doing good. I am also fine. My best regards to @yolvijrm for this contest. Everyone has his or her best and worse subjects.

What was your favorite subject? Did you get good grades in it?

A7CEEB78-D2EF-4C79-8DD4-10860B28158C.png

source

Every individual has the best subject. Me for instance I have a subject that I liked most. As I keep moving high in my education, my favorite subject never changed. At least even if you do t like school, but you will have that one subject that always motivate you. My favorite subject is SCIENCE. In lower grade, they call it NATURAL SCIENCE and in upper grade, it was s called INTEGRATED SCIENCE.

I was always first in this subject. I always get the highest grade. The master in charge of this subject used to like me a lot. I once became the T.A, Teaching Assistance of this subject. The subject SCIENCE was divided into three parts. Biology, chemistry and physics. I like almost all the three components. Biology was about living and non living things. Chemistry was about chemical reactions and compounds, Physics was also about the study of matter and energy.

What area were you not doing so well in? Did you ever have to repeat that subject?

D683002F-B322-45D5-BDE4-92C87534F94C.jpeg

source

I was doing good in almost all the subjects. But there was this one subject that everyone has at least complain of fail in it. MATHEMATICS was the subject I usually don’t do well in. MATHEMATICS deals with numbers, calculations and it needs a lot of thinking. I have never repeated this subject, though I wasn’t doing that well on this subject but I was also trying my best. As I use to be the highest in SCIENCE, I have never been the highest in mathematics. I will always be from 10th-15th.

Did you turn to a teacher or other person to help you with that subject in which you were doing poorly?

70EA24E3-725F-468D-A06D-56134882E95B.jpeg

source

Yhs of course, not really a teacher, but a college who always becomes first in this subject. He was called Mohammed, Mohammed use to teach me anytime there wasn’t master in the class. We had a study group, we appointment 7 people who were good in all the subjects. I was in charge of my favorite subject,Integrated Science.

Mohammed use to teach us maths,Abdul Halim was also the one teaching English. I had some little misunderstanding with Mohammed. I went to our mathematics teacher to ask if he could have time for me after school hours.I usually use 2 hours to learn this difficult subject after school.I started liking the subject.

How did that subject affect your student progress?

This difficult subject affected my progress so badly. I didn’t like it since day one. As I was progressing, this subject keep on becoming my worse subject. In junior high school, I managed to pass the subject in my basic education certificate examination. So I was able to proceed to the senior high school. Unfortunately, in my senior high school, I couldn’t make it. I wanted to offer medicine in the university for development studies but due to my low performance in the senior high school, I couldn’t continue and fulfill my dream. I had to do computer science in the university of Technology and applied sciences. This difficult subject has changed my life🥲.

Today, do you apply the knowledge learned in that area that was difficult for you to assimilate?

The knowledge I learnt in the difficult or worse subject has really helped me a lot. I am now in the university and still mathematics is part of my core subjects. Mathematics cut across. It must be learnt in the lower grade and then keep on upgrading itself. So therefore you will need to apply mathematics in every stage of your education.

Any other anecdote that you remember from your time as a student related to the area in which you did best and in which you had the most difficulty.

46610849-997E-4B7E-83A4-97D99D27DC58.jpeg

source

Yes! In the area I did my best, that was integrated science. I was announced as the best student in the class. I was able to join the inter schools quizes competition. I also received awards from my teachers. There was a time I had 100% in this subject. The master was very shocked because he said no one can get that. He was very happy and gave me books, pens and pencils as gift.

As for the area o had the most difficulty, there comes a day I did very poor in that. Mathematics being my poor subject doesn’t mean I get below 50% or I am even the last in class. It means that is always my lowest. But in class 5, I did very bad work. I had less than the half mark. This is unlike me. I was scared and worried. My worse subject is getting worse. All the teachers were surprised and I had to visit the school’s counselor.

I invite @mukadas @babadawuda and @tiyum08 to join this contest.

Thank you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your taste for natural sciences led you to be a Teaching Assistant in that area.

To cover up your mistakes in mathematics, you sought the help of Professor Mohammed, who helped you outside of school.

Even when it is indicated in the contest rules, we recommend that you do not add the username in the title of your publications.

299714709_403210178549330_3829266551129014392_n.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello! You don't need to put your username in the title of your post!

The title of your publication must be: Contest: My best and my worst subject / By @ user .

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Amigo, se me hace un poco raro que se te haga sencillo física y no las matemáticas jeje...

A mi me gusta mucho la biología también, es una materia bastante bonita!!

éxitos en el concurso!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67