You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC S17W3: Tribute to the Book - Illuminatus!

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 months ago

@Grebmot
It was very nice to read the post of Derup, the way you provided more information in it, John was very happy and very nice to read, for me it is really a very informative post, I liked it a lot. There is more information I hope and I want to bring something new in my life by reading the book that you have mentioned, as reading books brings about some changes in life then this is really true as we read the book. When I read, changes happen in our life, we learn to get along well with people, that too through these books, all your information is appreciated. Thank you so much.
@mona01

Sort:  

Thanks Mona :-)

I really do believe that some books can be dangerous, depending on the particular person. Just don't take it too seriously, at the end of the day it's just another book. And a kind of dirty one at that.

Best way I can describe is via comparison: Back in the day audiences would absolutely got overwhelmed by the 1933 version of King Kong, but today it just seems goofy. Saying it all depends on your frame of reference and your state of mind, same goes for the Illuminatus trilogy. Aspects of it are like a rorschach test, I would argue.

Btw. Robert Anton Wilson used to write for the old Playboy Magazine, so take everything with a grain of salt ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37