My diary game and how I spent my weekend by @mmekan || club75 || 14-8-22

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)
Greetings to my fellow steemians in this community. In this post I'll be talking about how my weekend was spent, and the activities I did throughout Saturday. Yesterday was a nice day although the weather wasn't really a pleasant one, it was a cloudy day it rained and drizzled and no sunrise. Though the cloudy weather, I still carried out some activities and duties as I should do. I hope you all read through the post to the end.

Morning activities

It was some minutes pass 6am when I woke up and heard the heavy fall and it was really cold so I checked on my parents and other siblings of they all woke up, but they were still asleep so I went back to my room to sleep again and later woke up later by 7am. As the rain subsided, I went outside to wash the car and tidy up the environment, "as should be done normally on daily basis". While washing the car I perceived a nice aroma coming from the kitchen, then I walked down to the kitchen window to see what was producing the aroma, I noticed it was a coconut rice on fire my mom was preparing, my dad helped to ground the coconut with the grinder earlier.

IMG_20220814_171825_1.jpg

I was so glad and had the feeling that my Saturday would be nice. I rushed back to washing the car. After washing the car, I took some of my clothes for laundry and, I washed and dried them outside though there was no sun, just hopeful that the cold breeze would dry them before Monday.
After all the house cleaning and sanitation, mom served us with breakfast, which I ate a palatable coconut rice.

IMG_20220814_185816.jpg

Afternoon activities

Later in the day, I got bored and had to buy a tiktok data bundle to watch videos on tiktok to curb the boredom, so watched different videos and the videos of the popular and my favourite tiktoker "Rodney".

IMG_20220814_235238.jpg

Tiktok is a very addicting social media, can you imagine I spent about an hour on tiktok watching videos and I still kept on watching without knowing until I was notified that I have a few mb left, I then realized that I've been there for an hour, I had to off my data and allow my phone rest for a while.
Later that day I ate lunch which was melon soup and garri.

Evening activities

After eating lunch, I rested a bit for about 30 minutes. After resting, I dressed up to go out and have my hair cut and also get my clothes from the dry cleaner which I would wear to church the next day being today, Sunday.

Me in the barbing saloon
IMG_20220814_235306.jpg

After having my hair cut I went to the dry cleaners shop to get my clothes which is just opposite the barbing saloon, then I trekked back home.
On getting home I washed my hair and had a shower.
After bathing, I went to the kitchen to dish my food. I ate mboro as dinner.

IMG_20220814_185723.jpg

everyone ate theirs earlier because I came back late due to the number of people I met at the barbing saloon when I went to barb my hair, so I had to wait patiently for my turn.
After eating I washed my plates and and went to the sitting room to watch TV.
By 10pm, we all gathered in the sitting room to have our usual night prayers before we sleep.
This is my diary game and how I spent my weekend.
Thanks to y'all as you read, I appreciate.

Cc,
@graceleon
@hive-141434

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41