Back in uni, after a lengthy strike by @mmekan || club5050 || 29-10-22

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

IMG_20221028_132934.jpg

Greetings everyone, I hope you all are having a nice day, because I am doing just great. So this is a kind of a diary game post, "back in uni" but I'll really lay emphasis on how my resumption after the long strike was and how I spent my day at school though it was short and interesting day for me.

As we all know, some Nigerian federal universities were on ASUU strike since early February this year and on the 24th of October the strike was called off or should I say suspended according to ASUU as stated in the photo below.

IMG_20221029_195417.jpg

Since being the first day, lectures would not hold and students may not turn up in school for lectures until the university body passes their own information for their resumption and the commencement of lectures. So I didn't go to school, but since I stay in the hostel I had the intention of going to the school hostel to check on some of my belongings if they're still intact since I thought the strike wouldn't be a lengthy one so I decided to keep some things there, but I heard from my colleague that the hostel wouldn't be opened until Wednesday and then I stayed back.

Wednesday

The day came, so I prepared and went to school by 10am. I had lectures that day but the lectures held by 3pm so I went to hostel first to check on my things and they were all intact, some students were back to the hostel already. After some time I went to the class where the lectures is supposed to be held, I saw some of my course mates although not all resumed. Before waiting for the time for lecture and the lecturer to arrive I chatted with my colleagues, had fun and also took some pictures with them.

These are some of the pictures I took, I made a photo collage of 4 of them.

IMG_20221029_195640.jpg

Then, we also took a group photo.

IMG_20221029_195507.jpg

The lecturer arrived later for the lectures, and I attended the class, it was an interesting and impactful class which we were given assignment at the end of the lectures to be submitted the next day. After the class I tidied everything that was left and went back home.
It was a great day for me to start the beginning of the remaining half of the semester which means that this semester would be a great and a successful one by God's grace.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74