Steemit Engagement Challenge s4-w4: Healthy Routines.// by @mikemm// 5/9/2022

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

Screenshot_20220905-193351_1.jpg

Good day to you my fellow steemian in RECREATIVE STEEM. Am happy to participate in such a timely and wonderful topic. I am Michael Eze Nwagbara but with the username @mikemm. I am hoping that you I'll find my write up interesting and inspirational.

Introduction

image.png

Daily routines are a must if we are to live a healthy beneficial life. And for it to be meaningful, it must have "Healthy Routine".

Why is this necessary? The fact is that we are leaving in a fast paced world that encourages sedentary life styles, which in effect, affects every aspect of our lives. For example young ones are glued to their video gaming consoles. Teenagers and adults engage in drugs and wild nigh out parties in questionable night clubs. The news and security reports shows that these trends are increasing in an alarming rate.

The truth of the matter is, we have a generation that is heading to it's doom, if care is not taken and if this trend is not reversed. However, there is a solution. What is it you ask? Yes, a solution! The solution is, developing "Healthy Living." And by inculcating in children from an early age "Healthy Routines." In the family, Parents are charge with responsibility to train their children.

When they start early, it will ultimately become part of them in adulthood. As a child in my family, my parents taught me some healthy routines. They included the following :
(a) Going to bed early and waking up early.
(b) Washing the dishes.
(c) Making your bed and sweeping the house.
(d) Brushing our teeth, taking our bath at least twice a day.

The list was endless. And to enforce them, there were penalities failure to carry them out. The result, I grew up to a responsible adult with good and healthy routines. And with the aid of they featured questions in this contest, you i'll get a preview of my daily life, and my healthy routines. Before going to the questions proper, I want to let you know that I am physically challenged man. At the age of 5, I had polio, which made it difficult for me to walk. But that not withstanding, I didn't let my circumstances to weigh me down or restrict myself from achieving my potentials. I am happily married and i'll be a father soon.

What Moves You Each Day To Go Out Into The World To Fulfil Your Responsibilities

image.png

Love for life. There's this natural tendency in man that make him want to keep on living. The Bible puts it this way, "He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has even put eternity in their heart; yet mankind will never find out the work that the true God has made from the start to finish." Ecclesiastes 3:11.

Yes, there's this desire in man, to continue living. That feeling drives me on. Love of my family is another force that impels me to go out to fulfil my responsibilities.

What Things Do You Do Or What Methods Do You Use To Keep Yourself Balanced? Explain (health, beauty, fitness, sport, devotion)

image.png

1)Devotion

I do a lot of things to keep myself balanced. Firstly, I am one of Jehovah's witnesses, our worship/devotion to our God Jehovah comes first above all things. He requires that we give him "exclusive devotion". (Exodus 20:5.) So in doing that, I start my day with a review of a Bible text and prayer. The lessons learned keeps me going throughout the day.

We also have our weekly meetings program. In these meetings, we study the Bible and Bible based publications. We also go out to preach to people the message from the Bible. We have a website JW.ORG. There on the website, you can read the Bible online. Watch spiritually up building video. Search for any Bible topics on God, Jesus, the family, meaning of world events. Our publications can be downloaded in electronic format. Availing and absorbing myself in all these spiritual provisions keeps me balanced.

2) Health

As regards my health, I leave in a well kept and clean apartment, I eat good food, vegetables and fruits. I also drink a lot of water to stay hydrated. I always have a good night rest and that's one good recipe to good health.

3) Fitness

As for my fitness, I ride my tricycle bike to the stadium and hit the gym. This is one of my favorite healthy routines. The advantages I get includes, increased energy levels, strong mentality to face my day.

Do you Feel There Are Things You Can Improve In Your Routine? Mention Them

image.png

Obviously, yes. I want to increase the duration and intensity of my daily fitness program, I want to be regular at it.

Would You Like To Add Other Routine To You Life? What Would It Be?

image.png

Most definitely. There's always new things to learn. For me I want to be a voracious reader. Reading opens our minds. And books contains the minds of people, so therefore, reading open ups our intellect and teaches us thing we don't know.

Are You Satisfied With Your Current Lifestyle Or Do You Think It Could Be Improved

image.png

To a degree, yes. My present lifestyle has given me a degree of good health, stamina and the will to live.

Which of the Routines Would You Recommend?

image.png

Virtually, I would recommend all my healthy routines to everyone. Most especially devotion, health and fitness.
Combining these three will give your life a buzz!

image.png

Conclusion

image.png

So dear steemians, with all sincerity, I'll recommend that we have good healthy routines. There's no substitute for it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I like the part of devotion to God, I believe that is the most important and you're doing well in that aspect. Also you are doing well in building up your body through physical exercise. I was happy to read your entry, I wish you success!

Thank you so much.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello Friend

Very good routine to get betterlife. I like your words and post.

Well done ☺️

Thank you for reading my post. I appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @lavanyalakshman
Curation Team - Team 3

I am very grateful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56