My Experience As A Trainee || A Guide To Learn PHP LARAVEL|| Internship ||Computer science

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast month

Hi everyone
hope you all are doing well and in a good health . Today, I am excited to share an important milestone disscussion and challenges in my academic journey. As a 3rd year computer science student it was mandatory to us to do an internship in any software house or IT department . After a month of struggels , interviews , appling in different software houses i finally able to grab an internship.

image.png

Challenges


The main challenge was that I was offered an internship in a language and framework I had never used before: PHP Laravel.
The first rule I learned is to never say no to any opportunity. So, I accepted the offer with the understanding that the trainers would provide us with training on the framework before involving us in the main project. This initial training was crucial for me.

image.png

Learning and Benefits


One major benefit of this internship is that it is a work-from-home opportunity, allowing me to balance my training sessions and other commitments effectively. Being committed to my work keeps me focused and ensures that I learn and complete tasks on time.The best part of this experience is that I am learning something new under the supervision of an expert trainer and schedule daily meetings with our trainer.

GUIDE TO LEARN PHP
Here is a small guide and basic knowledge you should know if you are a programmer. There are a few things you must be aware of like IDE tools, basic programming language concepts, databases and their connectivity processes, variables, data types, operators, operands, conditions, loops, arrays, and functions.and git and github
image.png
Since I was already familiar with these concepts, I focused on learning the syntax of PHP and managed to do it within two days with the help of YouTube videos.

install the Set up
what is a setup? Every language and framework needs a setup on your PC or laptop, in order to run a new programming language in your pc/laptop which may require some specific apps and software. For PHP Laravel, you need the following:
XAMPP,Composer,PHP Extension,Any IDE Tool (I prefer VS Code)

image.png

Problem Solving, Coding, and Debugging


Problem solving and coding are always challenging. Since Laravel is new to me, I have been putting in my best effort to learn and understand the logic, syntax, and problem-solving aspects of coding. Solving errors is the most interesting part of coding, but the most difficult part is fixing logical errors. It's like finding a needle in a haystack within a seemingly correct algorithm.

image.png

It's been a week since I started my internship, and I must say that my error detection skills have significantly improved. i think it was more of my experience post but the purpose of the post is to convey that never say no to an oppurtunity if you do not try you will never know how good or bad you are in adapting new things .

Note : All the picture are taken from my own laptop window .

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @midha,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35