FRIENDSHIPS THAT BUILD

in RECREATIVE STEEM8 months ago

20240212_072645.jpgpixabay

Good day everyone, it's a pleasure to participate in this amazing contest title Friendship. So I hereby send my warm greetings to the organizer which is @hive-141434

INTRODUCTION

We all love been friends with others,why so? it's because friendship is like a glue that holds our lives together. Friends are the ones who make us laugh when we want to cry, who hold our hands when we feel alone, and who give us strength even when we feel weak.

When it comes to friendship, it not about who you've known the longest, or who you see the most often but It's about the people who make your life better just by being in it. It's about the people who bring out the best in you and who accept you for who you are. Am glad to say I have someone like that by my side.
Snapchat-1127817504.jpg Picture of my friend
His name is IDOWU. My own friendship is not open like others. My boss and his boss had a misunderstanding even before I started working there, so she's seriously against seeing us together. We're from different tribes, different religion but we have strong genuine love build on respect and trust for each other.
IMG-20240130-WA0013.jpg
Picture of me
Since we doing the same work(sale personel), he has a lot of experience when it comes to business. I travel out of my state to Lagos with no family member. he has been a family member to me by supporting me in different way, I thank God to have someone like him. Am lucky.

I want to opportunity to dedicate this little poem to my best friend Idowu Yunus. The poem is titled: A TRUE FRIEND.

A TRUE FRIEND

A true friend is like a sunbeam

Brightening your day

Kind and warm,

With a smile that beams your way.

Loyal and steadfast,

Always there to lend a hand.

Never asking for anything in return,

But giving all they can.

What do you think of the proverbs cited below? Do you identify your friendly bond with these words of wisdom?

There are friends who lead to ruin and there are friends more faithful than a brother_(Proverbs 18:24)

First of all let devide it into 2 category

FRIENDS WHO LEADS TO RUIN

From my understanding of that verse, it means that not all friendships are created equal. There are friends who is toxic and this kind of friendship can lead us down the wrong path.

THERE ARE FRIENDS MORE FAITHFUL THAN A BROTHER

This kind of friendship is what everyone is looking for, someone that is faithful to you, being loyal and supportive. What I have learnt from that verse is that true friend is like a brother, they will always there for you no matter what.

How does this related to my friend? since I have come to know this guy, he has been the encouraging me even when am distressed. Remember our boss is against our friends so you can imagine the situation. Sometimes people will be asking, how do you get to know this guy? The guy really like you, because they have witnessed several time how supportive and caring he is.

The sweetness of a friend comes from his sincere advice(Proverbs 27:9b)

It's very correct, our people use to say: SHOW ME YOUR FRIEND AND I WILL SHOW YOU WHO YOU ARE which means the kind of friendship you have determined the person you are. This verses speaks the value of honesty and authenticity in a true friendship. What I have learnt from this verse is that when a friend is willing to be real with us and give us honest advice, it's a gift because it shows that they care about us and want to see us succeed. I was worry when I was about taking stock of the good sold (account or stock taking). Along the way I realised that there some goods that I have not recorded in the sales book.

Snapchat-2052949981.jpg My shopSnapchat-1585626146.jpg His shop

I was confused because I know very well that if I tell my boss, she will insist that I must pay for it or she deduct it from my salary, and what am talking about is something worth of 13000. I informed my friend about it, She advice to report it to my boss even though I have to face the consequences. He encouraged me to be transparent in whatever am doing. Though it wasn't what I was expecting to hear, but I did exactly what he advised me to do and it's works. Tell me why am not the luckiest person on earth.🤣

Share a photo with your friend

1686573086154.jpg

Why do you think your friend builds your life?

I can boldly say YES, he has being my companion and so supportive. We learned about each other when we share some moment together when our boss is not around. Anytime am with him, am always happy. Imagine we attended the AFCON MATCH between NIGERIA AND IVORY COAST together. I have learnt a lot of good lifestyle from him like to be transparent and honest. And I have not regrets being his friend. We share almost everything together, if I cook, I will make sure I deliver his portion, he did the same. We are on the same business, if someone is not buying from me, I will direct the person to him, and he does the same too.

Snapchat-1409132408.jpg he delivered........Snapchat-709135173.jpg this bag to me
Snapchat-451714182.jpg surprised 🙀Snapchat-49117943.jpg the food he delivered to me

Last year December, my boss gifted me a wine, he traveled to his village, I have to wait for him to come back before pooping the wine. that's how interesting our friendship is.
Having a true friendship is a blessing.

Thank you one again for this opportunity, I will like to invite @kidi40 @patjewell @goodybest @yamelis21 @fannyescobar @marcandovidas @yosiven @nsijoro @danish578 @xcool24 and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Cc: @hive-141434
@disconnect

Thank you for reading my blog, best wishes.💓

Sort:  

Greetings friend, it's good that you share everything with your friend, that's very good.

When we share food with our friends, God will reward us for having a good heart.

I wish you good luck and a happy day.🙏🤗

Thank you for your kind comment, having someone you can trust is a gift from God, I hope you participate too in the contest, I can't wait to your entry.

Greetings, thank you for the invitation, I will try to participate, thank you.

happy afternoon 🙏🤗

Loading...