Addictions" PUBG Mobile is my addiction

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. Today I am going to participate in a contest organized by @graceleon mam among you and the main topic of today's contest is "Nesha". Today I am very excited, because I am participating in such a contest for the first time and today I am showing you one of my addictions.

20230122_171100.jpg

Source

Have I ever been addicted?

In answer I would first say yes, I had an addiction before. Basically there are many types of addiction. For example: addiction to women, addiction to nicotine, addiction to mobile games etc. But the addiction I had was more towards mobile games. I was once addicted to mobile games called "PUBG Mobile" and used to spend more than 10 hours a day in this addiction. I got addicted playing these "PUBG Moblie" games at home when the whole world was locked down during the corona epidemic. This addiction took a toll on me physically and mentally.

mascot-gd0e046c23_1920.png

Source

AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVMwcXnhFaWfH5Cpf7KAYeFGQGeQW5cijsP1H3JPGdP3b57kRt4hLTjj42r8aDMd7ftB26fGSo8AqmLE3jrgfTBFyjiQWQ5fqtkrEgj9URmmh8JuTZvPQ.png

How did I feel when I met my needs in that addiction?

I have been addicted to these mobile games with my friends in my free time as well as work which has damaged my body to stay awake for long hours playing mobile games. Still, despite the physical damage, I felt relief from the mental side because addiction gives us mental peace instead of physical damage. In a word, I used to get a lot of mental peace after being exposed to these addictive games.

Screenshot_20221209-202053_PUBG MOBILE.jpgScreenshot_20221208-233545_PUBG MOBILE.jpg

I took the screenshot of my PUBG id from my Samsung galaxy S9+ mobile

AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVMwcXnhFaWfH5Cpf7KAYeFGQGeQW5cijsP1H3JPGdP3b57kRt4hLTjj42r8aDMd7ftB26fGSo8AqmLE3jrgfTBFyjiQWQ5fqtkrEgj9URmmh8JuTZvPQ.png

How did I know I was addicted to it?

I started playing PUBG Mobile game in 2018 when these games first came on mobile. I used to play these games at some point during the day at first. Never had an addiction to playing these games in other jobs. But when Corona became an epidemic in the world in 2019, I was stuck in my house amid the lockdown all around. Couldn't go anywhere and spent a large part of the day in leisure. Then I started playing PUBG Mobile game with my friends well in my complete free time. Slowly I started playing these games during my work time without my important work. Once I consider these games as a part of my life and I become addicted to these games. I also started spending some of my money on these games. I used to play games for 1/2 hour a day but from 2020-2021 I spent more than 10 hours a day on these games. I used to get angry if someone forced me to play games or said bad things about games. I was very much converted to these games and by the end of 2021 I realized that I am addicted to these games. Earlier I used to go out with friends in the afternoon, but since playing games I prefer to be alone which highlights the addictive side.

addiction-ge87bf0ba7_1920.jpg

Source

AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVMwcXnhFaWfH5Cpf7KAYeFGQGeQW5cijsP1H3JPGdP3b57kRt4hLTjj42r8aDMd7ftB26fGSo8AqmLE3jrgfTBFyjiQWQ5fqtkrEgj9URmmh8JuTZvPQ.png

What would I recommend to someone who is going through what I am going through and how do I think it should be overcome?
what am i going through ;

For now I am in normal condition. That is, for the time being I have been able to withdraw from this addiction. I am now busy with some important work of mine. Currently I am busy with my students tuition and steemit platform.

What would I recommend to someone like that?

First I want to say that any addiction causes physical harm because the addict blames the world. They keep themselves away from the common man and ruin his future by getting addicted to drugs. So my message to these people is that people will make mistakes in the world but people should not do something that is harmful to them based on this little mistake. So my message to all people is that people should not get addicted to a little stress.

How do I overcome addiction?

People can recover from these addictions mainly by thinking of family, proper evaluation of time and following future and religious restrictions. Like when I entered the steemit platform I learned to value my time here. Here I got encouragement from my friends and took this as my only online workplace. Then I slowly weaned myself from my long-standing addiction with the encouragement of my friends and my future. Previously played these games for 10 hours or more in 1 day. But currently I log into games after 3 days for 30 minutes or 1 hour if I have full free time.

AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVMwcXnhFaWfH5Cpf7KAYeFGQGeQW5cijsP1H3JPGdP3b57kRt4hLTjj42r8aDMd7ftB26fGSo8AqmLE3jrgfTBFyjiQWQ5fqtkrEgj9URmmh8JuTZvPQ.png

It was the only major addiction in my life that I overcame with the encouragement of friends and my own efforts. I hope you will like my presentation in today's contest.

Invite friends : @shiftitamanna, @enamul17, @drhira

AmRc67RgYaWTCbCd1L4AQP82AFWYYzZC15DpSZWeSYgzVMwcXnhFaWfH5Cpf7KAYeFGQGeQW5cijsP1H3JPGdP3b57kRt4hLTjj42r8aDMd7ftB26fGSo8AqmLE3jrgfTBFyjiQWQ5fqtkrEgj9URmmh8JuTZvPQ.png

Thank you very much

CC-

@graceleon mam🥰

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @mdkamran99,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

hola @mdkamran99
siempre agradezco mucho tus participaciones en los diversos concursos porque traes una frescura sin igual a cada tema;
las adicciones nos oprimen, nos alejan del mundo real, de concebir la vida tal cual debe ser;
lo que comenzó con el confinamiento obligatorio producto de la pandemia covid-19, el tiempo de sobra lo empleaste en el juego que más te gustaba y sin darte cuenta, te volviste adicto.
Imagino que no fue facil la etapa del desplazamiento pero lo has logrado, estas empleando tu tiempo y energías en cosas más productivas y que suman a tu vida crecimiento.
Gracias por contarnos tu experiencia con la adicción al Pubg mobile!

Thank u so much mam💝 for your valuable feedback. Basically my move away from PUBG Mobile was a good thing. That is games mean achievement. Almost every game has some achievements to complete. I enter the steemit platform while playing PUBG Games. I was still addicted to PUBG Mobile games. But here's an interesting thing, I suddenly one day in my free time sitting and thinking that I am benefiting from playing these games? But if I use this valuable time, i.e. if I do the addiction of these games or achievement for the steemit platform, then I will be profitable. Then I started working on my achievement "clubdholpin" from steemit platfrom. Really this achievement on steemit platform encouraged me in my work and brought me back from my addiction💝. Here friends also played a role in bringing me back from PUBG addiction💝. Best wish for you mam😍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59