THE DIARY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY HOLIDAY IN MY VILLAGE||15% to @hive-141434

in RECREATIVE STEEM3 years ago

20220102_174027.jpg

IMG-20211017-WA0009.jpg
🌹

Hello everyone. I am delighted to make my first post in this community.
Today I want to share how I spent my holiday vacation in my village.
It was a beautiful experience which I may not easily forget soon. I was able to spend time with my loved ones and also to explore my village in the areas I haven't seen before . I tell you it was a great experience.

During the morning periods we always wake up to get things ready in the house. We do not always feel like waking up in the morning hours because of the cool weather.
We do not have the running water in the village so we always go to the river to fetch it and carry it on our heads. This is really a stressful work but it's also fun for us.

image.png

We usually have our breakfast in the morning after fetching this water.

We use the afternoon periods to the big river to swim since it is always hot at these hours.
After swimming we would always return home and take a proper bath and rest up a while. While the evening periods are for strolling and exploring the village and also visiting some relatives.

When it was our last day of staying nat the village we decided to go round the village and see what new things we can discover. I went there with my cousins @madilyn02, @fortwis09, @wizzyboy3 and also my sister @helen20 and and few other relatives.et me tell you how it all went:
That day we decided to stay outdoors and stro round the village. First we got to the football field in our village and watched some boys playing football. We spent some time there and we enjoyed it as well.

IMG-20220104-WA0023.jpg

After some time we left the field and started walking through the rough roads of our village.

IMG-20220104-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0010.jpg

We kept on moving through the narrow road and burst out to new places we have never even been before. We took note of our way back so that we will be able to return.

IMG_20211230_120722_731.jpg

We even discovered an unknown river in the route we took and some of us took water from it.

IMG-20220104-WA0012.jpg

Our village is surrounded by many rivers and we can easily around.

We also discovered the only mud house left in our village. We had never seen a mud house in the village Andy that was the first one we saw. I went closer to see how it was on the inside.

IMG-20220104-WA0022.jpg

And then we continued moving forward and then I saw a beautiful little girl with yellow eye balls. She looks so different from the rest of the kids I've seen in the village. I doubt she is even from here, as fore I fell in love with her and took a picture as well.

IMG-20220104-WA0021.jpg

After this we were getting tired because it was already getting late and the sun is set already

IMG_20220102_181400.jpg

We decided to go back when we reached an oil processing plant. There we saw how the palm oil is processed. We explored the environment and took pictures for the sake of diary game.

20220102_180052.jpg

After everything we were able to get home safely and to freshen up. But we didn't take any rest, we immediately went to make dinner and after that we played the night games with everyone in the house. It was indeed an exciting experience. We decided to make the night memorable since it was our last day together for the year.


I enjoyed every bit of my stay in the village except for the fact that the internet connection is very poor and mosquito bites. I loved the reunion and the beautiful memories.

Thank you all for considering my post and reading my it to the end. I'm still a newbie and trying to build a name in the platform. I appreciate all your help.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was a wonderful experience we had in the village. That sunset looks very beautiful and it was indeed exciting to tour round the village
These memories will not easily be forgotten.

I'm gonna miss everyone

 3 years ago 

Hello @mayrose welcome to Recreative Steem community 😊
Happy new year 2022
Welcome to steemit ❤️☺️🙏😊

Thank you ma
I'm glad to be here

Hi, @mayrose,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you so much

That day was fum

Thank you oo it really was fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67