The diarygame (18-3-2022): The electoral campaigns have begun!|😶😶😶🌿

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

It was another beautiful day today!
Everyday we get to see new things and new faces of people trying hard to make ends meet. Today is just another day, blessed and fulfilled.

It happened that I had to get up early to get things ready at home and to get the little ones ready for school, apparently this is what I do everyday except on weekends where the chores take a different form. Thanks to the alarm sound, I'm always up early to complete this tasks beforehand.

Soon everything was done, I was able to prepare breakfast, clean up the house and soon my cousins left for school early.

After they left, I completed the rest of the things needed to do at home and then dressed up to leave to the steemit office. There people do come around fro training and we help them to solve the problems they may have in steemit..we also sign up new ones.

Soon I left home and passed through the busy streets of my city.

IMG_20220318_094545_352~3.jpg Location


Different faces and different cars going to their various businesses. Well, I'm also going to my business place after all.

It's quite a normal thing to see cars along the way, but today there were just many different cars and people. It's unlikely for this to happen in that route I took.

IMG_20220318_161021_442~2.jpg location

The campaigns have started again?

I wondered what was happening, I soon found out that the electoral campaigns have begun for this year. People have started choosing for the person they want to rule over them, the election is coming up next year but they already started the campaign this year.

There were banners and posters of the person that is running for election.

IMG_20220318_094620_410~3.jpg Location

I have noticed that people always want to make changes, they want change in government among all other things. Humans have tried different methods of government and different governor's to rule over them, but they never seem to accept one, they like to criticize the present ruler and demand for a better one, and the better one doesn't seem to come for them. A present governor only has 4 years to rule and to show the state what he can do.

But why do we always want new rulers? Does it mean we are never satisfied?
Well, solving human needs are beyond us, many look up to earthly government to solve their problems. When their problems are not solved, they get disappointed. But instead of looking to the right source for solution, they choose to change government or ruler.


It does not belong to man even to direct his steps__Jeremiah 10:23


Many dressed in the electoral costumes and most of them wore t-shirts that had the picture of the man they want to elect as governor.

IMG_20220318_161021_442.jpgIMG_20220318_161007_716.jpg

After passing and observing all of these things, I soon got to the office and opened it for the day.
There I help my aunt to do some work on steemit after cleaning up the place.
I stayed alone there before anyone arrived, today my aunt did not come to the office because she has travelled to check on her eyes.

Most people also came to ask about and I explained the little I know.

There was no electrical light and the phone batteries were almost dead. I left the house to the office having in mind that I may see light there.
I did the work I had to do with the little battery I had available.

IMG_20220318_104640_585~2.jpg

The time was moving very fast, I needed to charge the cellphones. I thought of what to do but I could only come up with the idea of taking the phone to the electoral house to charge since it was just in front of the office and we knew some people from there.

I entered into the house and gave them the phone to charge for me. I discreetly captured the environment as I got there.

IMG_20220318_100807_084~2.jpg inside the house

I left my phone and power bank there to charge for the period their lights were on. After that I came back to the office to use my cousin's phone to continue working.
Soon it was time for lunch and I was asked to go and buy banana fruit for us to eat. I went straight to the traffic junction to purchase the banana from the fruit sellers. I also bought some peanuts for us to eat with it.

IMG_20220318_161040_222.jpgIMG_20220318_161032_044.jpg

IMG_20220318_161109_187~2.jpg

Soon the friend from the electoral house informed me that they had turned of the light and that I could take my phone's back. I went there and took my belongings, my phone did not fully charge but I can manage it.

There was no need to spend so much time at the office with no light, and so we went home early. There is also no light at home but it's better to be home. The only problem now is that the light also affects the water, no running water for now and soon the water we stored will finish if there is still no light.

I soon got home and freshened up. I was relaxing on the bed to see if I can start writing my post. But I had to go to the market. I was asked to go and buy some things needed at home, I had no choice but to get up and go.

When I went outside I saw that the sun was almost setting, which means it's getting late, I captured the sky with my phone

IMG_20220318_174553_006~2.jpg Location


I arrived at the ever busy market near our street and was able to buy the things I needed. The prices of things keep fluctuating everyday. We always carry extra money to the market because we expect price increase. I spent up to 2000 naira which is equivalent to 11.5 steem from all my purchases.

After everything, I had to serve dinner for everyone to eat too. That is what I did and after that I cleaned up the dishes.
Before leaving, I will share with you the mushrooms my aunt bought when she came back this evening. It's been a long while since we ate it and everyone was surprised to see it

IMG_20220318_193259_350~2.jpg Mushroom is back 😋


It is after doing all my work that I relaxed to make my post for today.
I try to publish at least one post everyday and to comment as much as I can.

🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿🌿

Bye bye for now, thank you for reading to this point. I will always be ready to share my post with you and to improve my writing everyday to make it easier for you to read.............................................. 🤗

Sort:  

Well detailed diary. You surely did great job today. I missed seeing the electoral movement in front of the office. The mushroom was just everywhere along the road and sold at a cheap rate, I couldn't passby. Thank you for assisting both at home and in the office. I appreciate you

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your appreciation and for the mushrooms. I enjoy them a lot

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo oye veo que las personas en tu cuidad están bastante activas, que problemática con la falla de luz, gracias a Dios lograste resolver y realizar tu actividad.

Esos champiñones se ven increíbles. Bendiciones

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello, thank you friend. The electrical problem is always a temporary occurrence, thankfully it's been fixed now. Success!

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉! This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08

Operated by: @ngoenyi
Curation team: Life and Humanity

Keep being active

 2 years ago 

hello friend, your day was full of activities, you hardly had time to rest.! It's good that you can guide other steemians so that they integrate more easily into the dynamics of the platform.

Mushrooms are not common around here, they are not commonly consumed but I have had the opportunity to try them and they are a delight.

I liked reading you, greetings!

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, Yes the day was quite stressful, but I liked the way it ended.
Here we enjoy eating mushrooms but they are also rare to find.
Glad you liked what you read here. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48