The diarygame (31-03-2022): A fun day spent with my little cousin

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220331_085252_089.jpg This is me and my little cousin ready to leave to the office
IMG-20211017-WA0009.jpg

Hello friends, it's good to be back here again and sharing with you my routine for a full day. I tell you that today I had fun especially since I spent it with my little cute cousin whom you see in the first picture above standing with me. He already finished with his school exams and so he decided to go with me today.

He was excited to go with me and so he woke up as early as I did in the morning and even assisted me with the chores just to make sure we finish on time to go.

IMG_20220330_063952_776.jpg

We were able to complete the house chores and I made boiled potatoes with our local sauce for our breakfast. I may have prepared rather too many potatoes because we couldn't finish it and we had to remain some in the pot.

Well, it didn't take long till we finished and @fortwis09 dressed up for school since she is having extra curriculum lessons in class. After reconsidering nthe daily scriptural text she left for school and @wizzyboy3 and I dressed up to leave for the office. It was in our way out that we took that first picture together.

We took the bus and arrived at the office on time and there we cleaned it up to tart our work for the day.
There my cousin wanted to make a craft to congratulate our friends who won the community curators that they applied for and he asked me to help him do so. I gave him some ideas of what to do and he was able to complete it.

IMG_20220331_094614_427.jpgIMG_20220331_094440_397.jpg

He is going to gift it to the friends tomorrow since it is the day for meetup where they will all be present.
I began my drawing for a drawing contest. I was able to finish the drawing but haven't made the post yet.

IMG_20220331_131354_236.jpg

Soon my aunt arrived with her husband at the office when it was time to have lunch, but before they arrived, I already purchased some snacks for me and my cousin to eat so that he would not complain of hunger before the food will be bought.

It was after eating that they came to meet us there and it didn't take long till we started going home since we had plans for family worship today and we couldn't meetup yesterday due to all the work we did with processing the cereals.

So when we got home, we made ourselves something for lunch as we got ready for the family worship. And soon we were called together for it to begin.

After our family worship, I wrote my first post for the day as I got ready to do other things. I was planning towards making dinner. It was a bit difficult deciding what to prepare for diner and so we remembered that we had leftover potatoes from morning.
I used it to make potato fries with the flour we had at home.
I mashed the potatoes first and then used the flour and kneaded the dough.

IMG_20220331_160212_800.jpgIMG_20220331_160449_397.jpg

I then gave it the desired show for frying and arranged them in the tray ready to be fried and finally I fried it and it was ready to be eaten with tea.

IMG_20220331_164102_234.jpgIMG_20220331_181759_125.jpg

IMG_20220331_183312_692~2.jpg

This way the potatoes were not wasted but is utilized well to make a different meal. I served it to the family and we all enjoyed our dinner..

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

I enjoyed spending time with my cousin today and making those crafts and drawing. It feels good to know that we can assist others in little ways we can.
Thanks my dear friend for stopping by here to see my diary. I appreciate your reading............................................🤗

Sort:  

Hi, @madilyn02,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hello @madilyn02
thank you very much for sharing with us your days, we are very happy with your commitment and dedication within the community, I hug you and bless you, continue being a brave, hardworking girl with that enthusiasm that characterizes you. Thank you for showing us your days in the community.

Your publication has been selected for the top 5 of March 31st.

#club5050 #steemexclusive #nigeria

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice compliment, I'm happy to belong to the RECREATIVE Steem community. You show much love and kindness here. I appreciate all you do

 2 years ago 

Que lindos se ven allí en la oficina trabajando juntos y divirtiéndose, me alegra mucho saberlos bien, me encantan las papas como sea ajjajajaja.
Besos acraiño y que Jehová te siga bendiciendo por ser la gran chica que eres, tan obediente y humilde.

 2 years ago 

I thank Jehovah for his training that helps me everyday. Thank you sister for your compliment, you are also a great person and May Jehovah reward you for your kind gestures

 2 years ago 

🖐😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66