SEC S6W4: "The Diary Game (Tuesday Dec. 20): My Dialy Experiences - My exciting trip to the village and first day experiences"

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

IMG_20221220_070652_278~2.jpg

Today's among the happiest days of my life. There are a lot of reasons I have to celebrate and be happy, the first is that being able to wake up. But there is so much more to the story, and so much more behind the happiness. For this reason, with great joy and happiness in my heart I write you this diary today.

I'm happy that today we were able to make the big trip to the village to be able to spend time with our relatives in our family house. I'm excited to tell you about my trip.

Sleeping the previous night was with extra effort because I was overexcited that the trip is already in the early morning today. I woke up several times to check if it's morning yet 🙈. And finally I woke up by 3:52 am and my cousins were already awake so we watched some movie till it was 4:30 and we got up to get ready since we will be leaving the house by 6:00.

So we all got ready and on time we were able to pack the things in the car to leave right on time.

On our way

My excitement grew even bigger when the car drove out...
In the car we were @ngoenyi, @fortwis09, @wizzyboy3 and me with the driver. You can see us in the images below.

Since we are currently experiencing the harmattan season, the roads while driving were covered with fogs and we could hardly see the things ahead. The driver was told to be careful so that he doesn't hit other approaching cars. It was also really cold so we had to close the car windows.

IMG_20221220_064727_184.jpg Fog IMG_20221220_064531_592.jpg Traveling

After a lot of driving I felt dizzy in the bus and they had to stop for me to pour out some spit and I ended up throwing up 🙈🙈. This always happens to me in every long journey and I don't like it much.

We bought some bread and biscuits along the road, to eat and to give people at the village. And well after approximately 4 hours ride we were able to finally get to the village.

At the village

Our village is called NDIEBE ABAM in arochukwu local government of Abia State Nigeria. This is the village where my mother is from and this is where all her relatives gather during dry December holidays to rest and to reunite.

Family house

So as soon as we got to the family house, we unpacked our luggages and took them to our rooms. Fortwis and I will be sleeping in one room in a bed while wizzyboy3 will sleep with the mother in a different room. Well this is until every other person arrives, this arrangement may be adjusted.

MTN rice

After we set everything in the rooms, another uncle had gone to buy gas so as soon as he returned my aunt went to the kitchen to cook rice for us to eat as we were already hungry. After we finished eating my cousins and I wanted to go and check other friends who also arrived in the village.

Visiting and strolling

So we went to see if our other friends has arrived but going there we saw that they were not here yet.
So we were walking to visit other relatives and we found a number of them who were very delighted to see us.

I took the opportunity to admire and to take pictures of the natural things around and I saw that the cloud was blue with no clouds and I loved it.

IMG_20221220_120808_503.jpg

After visiting the relatives I decided to take my cousins to one of the rivers in the village that they hadn't seen before. The village has many rivers and this particular one I took them to is not a drinkable one but people go there to take their bath and fetch water for washing.
We went there and I entered inside the water to wash my face and ended up wetting my clothes in them, hahahaha. My cousins also dipped their bodies into the water. I loved it anyway because the water was very cool and it helped cool our heads from the hot sun outside. I loved it there. Tomorrow we will be going to the big river to swim there.

After a while, my aunt ngoenyi found us there, I don't know how, so she said it's time for us to go home and change those clothes. But first we went to see where they grow rice near the riverside. In this village many people have fields where they grow local Nigerian rice. See images below:


Rice ripe for harvest


Harvested rice under process

Picking kernels

While we were close to the house we saw some palm kernels that were dry and we wanted some to crack it so that we can eat it. So we knocked on the door of the person that owns it and she gave us a lot of them.
Then we began cracking them and then we ate them with garri when we got home, very delicious 😋.

IMG_20221220_180024_315.jpg

After eating we went to do the dishes and then we watched movies to rest. When we woke up our uncle from another city already arrived and we went out to welcome him. He also came with David our cousin whom you can see with us in the image below. By then it was already past 6 pm and the sunset was really beautiful.

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

So that was how I spent my day today at the village. I'm very happy we had a smooth ride. By tomorrow we will be ready to welcome other relatives to the family house and we are going to spend many fun days together 😍. Despite the poor internet connection here we are still happy with each other.

It was almost impossible to write this post due to the poor signal here, but I'm happy that I could complete it and now it's already past 12 midnight here. Best wishes to you dear readers 🤗

I'm happy that this is my participation in the diarygame contest of the recreative steem community. I invite @ngoenyi, @graceleon, @goodybest to participate in The contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Guaoo amiga.
Fue un día de viaje.
Después de ese largo viaje, lo bueno es observar el hermoso paisaje.
Que lindas fotos.
Me agradó leer tu diario.
Te deseo muchos éxitos.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43