25th December 2022-Day with friends and family/Recording a dance video...

in RECREATIVE STEEM2 years ago

IMG_20221225_172658_267.jpg

Yo, it was another beautiful day today! Its already been 4 days since we traveled here to the village and I've lived a lot of happy moments.
Today is one of the best amongst them all, even though some things I wished that will happen did not, but surely not everything happens the way we want them. But i found delight for the fact that today is a special meeting day for me and Sundays are the best.

Today a lots of people around the world are on celebration mood because today is viewed as the day of Christ's birth and termed Christmas. But with good and valid reasons, based on the scriptures, I do not celebrate it. Even without Christmas, I can celebrate and rejoice with my loved ones.

Dear diary,



Waking up today is the most beautiful thing for which I'm grateful for. Having in mind that today is our meeting day and that it is by 10:00 am we all got up to get things ready and prepare for it. My aunt ngoenyi also got up but she was preparing the stew because we will be having a lot of visitors come over from the kingdom hall after meeting.


IMG_20221225_094721_737.jpg At the kingdom hall

Soon we were ready and dressed for the meeting and the time was 9:30 am. It was 30 minutes to the meeting time and my uncle asked us to get in the car so that he'll drop us at the kingdom hall. So that's how we got to the hall and I took the picture that you see.

The first talk was given by my uncle from the US since he is a special speaker, and so the talk was really interesting. The talk is about how well we know Jehovah God. After the talk we did the second part of the meeting which is the watchtower study and there we studied about how God provides us with true wisdom and how many reject it.

After the meeting my uncle gathered everyone together to take the group picture that you see below:

IMG_20221225_121550_385.jpg

Group photo at the kingdom hall

And so after all if that and the greetings, we went back home to finish the food preparations for the guests. And after cooking my elder sister helped my aunt in serving the guests.

After the guests had finished eating and being entertained, I helped to do the dishes and then the children, we all gathered to watch movies together. While some chose to sleep and rest.

Evening hours


IMG_20221225_170922_170.jpg At the field

It was already few minutes to 5 pm and we decided to go to the field and the intention was to play some ball there, so I got ready and dressed. Others also got ready and we moved to the field.
At the field we were all running around the field and playing the ball but soon it got boring for me and some others...

IMG_20221225_170842_362.jpg

Playing ball

So while the others continued playing the ball, we strolled round the field and later we decided to do some dance and I asked my sister to record it. I leave you the video of one of the dance we did below:

Dancing "Cough" by Kizz Daniel.

I was also able to capture the beautiful sunset while we were moving out of the field to go home as it was getting late.

IMG_20221225_173332_704.jpg

Beautiful sunset


We soon got home and freshened up, then we had our dinner and we were also watching movies. After the movie ended I began typing this post...and here I am...

🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

I tell you that I really enjoyed this day, and like I wrote earlier not everything happen the way we want it and so we rejoice and are contented with what we have at hand. Thank you dear reader for passing by...

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 2 years ago 

Hello, you had a great day. I really liked the afternoon, they went out to play ball but they also had fun dancing, I loved the video, very funny 😄
Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad that you love it, my friend. It's my pleasure sharing 🤗

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62