SEC - S9W4: "My Passion for the Arts -by@jyoti-thelight

in RECREATIVE STEEMlast year (edited)
Hi friends and steemians, Greetings!! I am excited to participate contest: https://steemit.com/hive-141434/@hive-141434/sec-s9w4-mi-pasion-por-las-artes-sec-s9w4-my-passion-for-the-arts. organised by #RECREATIVE STEEM community, this is one of my favorite subject and I love to write a post on this topic

Top 2 Posts of the day (9).jpgMade with canva

My Passion for the Arts

What is the art that you are passionate about and why?

I am very interested in arts, drawing and paintings since my childhood and in general I am good in all type of drawing related arts I have participated in many competitions and won prizes so I am working as a graphic designer my favorite is craft work I am very interested I create craft works with paper, waste, glitters cloths etc, at home I do many crafts.

From what age did you discover that you had the ability to develop this art, have you taken classes or studies to improve it?

I don't remember the exact age but in my early childhood I used to draw pictures and use them in our traditional work like painting Rangoli, Pookolam, Mehandi (tatoo) and decorating the house. I won prizes in many competitions during my college days. my interest in arts and painting came to light.

image.png

source

What is your greatest inspiration when practicing this activity? Which famous character in this field do you identify with?

I am inspired by Indian traditional arts. I find it amazing and amazing when I see the inscriptions used by Indians in ancient times, cave paintings, temple sculptures, etc. and then a passion arises to do the same. In ancient times, Indians gave importance to the field of painting. It can be seen through our temple sculptures and architecture. Very proud to say about.
image.png
source

image.png
source

Do you practice this art professionally or are you just an amateur? Have you participated in any competition?

As a graphic designer I am a professional artist I am working as a freelance logo designer by which I have participated in online logo design competitions and have won many prizes and also participated in college competitions district level and state level competitions in steemit I have participated in many competitions related to arts and my I have posted posts.

Share a sample of your skills in this art (either creating a drawing, singing, writing a poem, dancing, etc.).

Materials required:
  1. Scissors
  2. Gum
  3. 2 different colour papers
  4. Scale
  5. Pencil
  6. 1 A4 sheet

collage (14).jpg

Step1.

Cut out a rectangular piece out of the light coloured paper of 9 * 28 cm,, Using the pencil mark line along the breadth : 7cm, 2cm, 2 cm, 2 cm

Step 2.

Fold the paper on same side along the marked lines, Cut the 4 rectangular pieces of the lighter coloured paper, each of 9 * 7 cm size. Then cut 4 rectangular pieces of A4 paper, each of 8 * 6 cm size. Cut off the edges of the 4 rectangular pieces of A4 sheet to make curved edges
collage (15).jpg

Step 3 .

Now stick the cut out A4 sheet to the cut out colour paper as given, use glitter pen to design the cut outs similarly

Step 4.

Now apply glue along the marked lines of the previous cut out of size 9 * 28 cm and stick the designed cut outs as given, Stick the other the pieces similarly

collage (16).jpg

Step 5.

Now cut a rectangular piece of size 9 * 13 of a A4 sheet,and stick it on the back side of the 9 * 28 cm cut out on the opposite edge,And design it similar to the other cut outs

collage (17).jpg

Step 6.

Now cut two rectangular pieces of the darker colour sheet, one of size 10 * 29cm and the other of size 2 * 16cm. Now stick the cut out strip on the opposite edge on the same side where the 8 * 14 cm is stuck

Step 7.

Place the other cut out on the back side. Apply gum to the edges of the strip and stick it to the back of the sheet. Cut a rectangular piece of A4 sheet of size 10 * 29 cm. Use gum to paste it on the back side of the work done

collage (18).jpg

Step 8.

Now cut a rectangular piece of the darker colour sheet of size 12 * 29 cm, and stick it to the work done such that 2 cm of the sheet lies over the white sheet behind, along the length

Step 9.

The main work of the card is ready, pull the bottom rectangular piece.... to view the other sheets below in a rotational motion

collage (19).jpg

Step 10.

Cut out tiny triangular pieces from the remaining bits of the colour sheets and A4 size paper, Use these bits, black sketch and glitter pens to design the back side of the card

collage (20).jpg

Step 11.

Similarly, design the front side of the card with them... Your creative rotatory card is ready!!

greet2.gif

I would like to invite @aviral123, @mdkamran99, @shravana, @senehasa to take part in this contest 25% of this post is goes to @null

💚THANK YOU 💚

JYOTI.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

As always your work is perfect and incredible. You are a master craftsman of this platform. I appreciate all of your expertise that you have shared. I am very happy to see that you have won many competitions. Todays art work is outstanding and I like it so much. Best wishes for you mam.🥰

You are a master craftsman of this platform.

Wow! I appreciate your feedback and the time and effort Thank you

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

1.png

Curated by : @vivigibelis

Thank you @vivigibelis for the great support :)

The paper craft looks so beautiful as the colours are very natural. This shows your creativity level of art. Final output of the craft also beautiful creation from your side.

I've heard that artistic people are extremely sensitive and thoughtful of others. These kinds of qualities were made clear to me by your post on this site.
Your work is not just art; it's also creative art. I appreciate you allowing me to participate in this competition. Good luck with the contest.

Aww thank you for your kind words and for the appreciation, all the best

Wish you the same dear friend.

Nice to know about your passion. You are a multi-talented person. It's really nice to know about your work. All the best.

Thank you for reading my post and passing on valuable feedback and compliments

dear @jyoti-thelight ma'am,
I like Indian culture very much. There is a sweetness in their culture which attracts everyone. Like you, I also love Indian traditional art.

Your creative rotatory card is very well done. There is no doubt that you are very skilled at this. Thank you so much ma'am for sharing this beautiful talent of yours with us. Wish you good luck for the competition.

Yes, Indian traditional art are really gave me a great inspirations Thank you for reading and giving lovely comments

I have participated in many competitions and won prizes so I am working as a graphic designer my favorite is craft work

Graphic designing is the best field nowadays which is in high demand and I agree with you that craft work is best because most people waste the materials that can be used like ice cream popsicles ,other sticks and waste papers but they don't know that they can be used for making the beautiful crafts.

As a graphic designer I am a professional artist I am working as a freelance logo designer by which I have participated in online logo design competitions and have won many prizes

It's very nice that you are a professionalist in designing field and you are running your own business that's another plus point for me and I must say that keep on working and you will polish your skills more and more everyday

Yes I agree now a days a great demand for graphic designers, thank you for visiting and giving a nice feedback

 last year 

I loved this my dear friend, you are an extraordinary hand artist,
You explained in detail step by step the elaboration of that very creative notebook, you really are very talented with your hands which makes you a great steemit craftswoman. I am proud and very happy to read you today and see your impeccable and neat work. I loved this publication made with so much love, showing that you have so much passion for the arts.
Blessings to you and happy start of the week.
Thank you for this beautiful post 🤩.

Thank you friend @graceleon, I am so lucky you have visited my post and passed a lovely comment.

Hi, @jyoti-thelight,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @graceleon.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66