"SEC - S9W5: "The Internet, my best ally"steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello @everyone, Greetings to you from @josepha and how are you doing? I trust you and your loved ones are doing very well and having a nice time. Today, it interests me to take part in the contest organized in the RECREATIVE STEEM Community.


What activities do you do online?

image.png
Pixaby

The activities that I do online are very vast. Every day I do several activities online since the world is gradually becoming a digital world where we even take lectures online. Having said that, below are the activities that I do online.

  • Blogging on Steemit
  • Chatting
  • Attending online classes
  • Watching tutorial videos on YouTube
  • Playing online games
  • Reading news
  • Making video calls
  • Trading digital assets, etc.

At what age did you start using the Internet? How much do you use it every day?

I was 16 years old when I started using the internet. Facebook chatting was what I was doing the most when I started using the internet. Today, I have grown beyond using the internet for Facebook alone to several other activities, some of which I have listed above.

IMG_20230515_072605.jpg

Every day, I use up to 1 GB of data. However, sometimes I do use 500 MB when I don't have an online class to attend.


Do you have internet at home? How much does the service cost (please indicate the price in local currency and in Steem)?

No, ooh, I don't have internet at home. My internet usage is based on the weekly, monthly subscription that I usually do on my Airtel and MTN. Below are the costs of my internet subscription on my two networks.

NetworkData planData offerAmount in NAIRAAmount in STEEM
MTNAlways on Bundle (Monthly Plan)15 GB3,00022 STEEM
AIRTELWeekly Data1 GB5003.8 STEEM

Why do you think the internet can be harmful?

The reason why I think the internet can be harmful is because of the fraudulent activities that are going on there. People's data has been sold out to scammers, people no longer take their culture seriously, and a lot more.


What benefits has the internet brought to your life?

The internet has brought a lot of benefits to my life, which I cannot finish discussing. The internet has made life easy for me, unlike sending messages was difficult. The internet has also brought Steemit to me, which is helping me today and has a lot more benefits both academically and in other aspects of my life.

I am inviting @pelon53, @simonnwigwe, and @chant.

Sort:  
Loading...

Greetings @josepha ‍sir
But to be honest, internet can be seen as a contribution to our human life. Using this internet technology we can do many types of work very easily from home.

Moreover, I have already mentioned about the opportunity to earn money online through it. Internet, today, has brought many positive effects in the lives of thousands of people.

How much importance internet plays in our life is not enough to say which you have presented very nicely. Your publication is great and very informative. Best wishes for the competition.

You are absolutely right my dear. Thank you so much for stopping by.

A lot of things are been done in the internet and it have made our work so easy this days. Thank God for it as it have come to stay. @josepha

Thank you so much for stopping by friend.

There is no one who does not use the internet these days. If we talk a few years ago, we had no interest in internet. Due to this day by day the use of internet and the number of internet users is increasings. Your publication is excellent and very informative. Wish you all the best for the competition

Thank you so much.for Supporting me.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

You have written true that the benefits of internet cannot finish by writting. We all use internet and its a blessing for everyone . Wish you all the best.

Because I watch teledrama series on YouTube every night, my daily data usage is closer to 2GB. You use the internet more responsibly than I do. Good luck with the contest.

a detailed description, friends, of what activities you do using the internet, and how much it costs you from your daily internet use.

may luck be with you.

Wow you really have got well planned subscription and you have presented a well convincing fact that internet is really useful and have a lot of benefits

Thank you your support and time here.

Saludos amigo el internet es indispensable para todos es nuestro mejor aliado porque podemos hacer muchas actividades que se nos hacen la vida más fácil en la comodidad de nuestro hogar pero también tiene sus desventajas por la mucha información que posee y el tiempo que podamos dedicarle me agradóleé su publicación que pase un excelente día

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77